"Glycerine" 2011-06-10 - 2:52 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Alright, so

there's this guy I work with

he's pretty cool

he's been fighting with his girlfriend for weeks now

the other night he wanted to go grab some beers so he didn't have to drink alone

we've gotten drunk together every other night since

and here's what I don't get:

he started dating this 17 year old, he's 21

which is bad enough in and of itself

but they've been together for a month and a half

only saw each other once a week

and he's getting so torn up about her you'd think they'd been married for twenty years

meanwhile, I take him out to bars so he doesn't have to drink alone

two out of three times he's gotten a girl's number

tonight she actually fucking asked him for his number

that shit wouldn't happen to me if...

the fucking sky cracked open and God himself told all the girls in the bar one of them had to ask for my number; and it didn't matter which

and he's killing himself over this fucking jailbait bitch that's done nothing but drive him crazy

I mean, fair enough, right?

I guess girls are right: guys are just as fucking crazy as women are

but Jesus Fucking Christ, man

if I could pull girls like he does...

this Goddamn diary wouldn't exist

if he comes in tomorrow still upset about that 17 year old...

there is no justice

he switched from rum to whiskey