"Bone Machine" 2010-11-20 - 5:41 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

For the first time since I was a little kid, I feel like a real person.

Like, the people I hang out with aren't doing me a favor by talking to me.

I'm a cool motherfucker.

I am too cool for some people.

I don't need to take whatever's offered to me. I am not a beggar, I can be a chooser.

Yeah, my life's not the best right now; and it's all my fault;

but fuck man,

I did it my way.

And for once, for fucking ONCE,

I feel like those not along for the ride are missing out.

I felt like I should mark the occasion, because it's so rare.

But for once I feel like I finally understand what all my friends and family have been telling me.

I really am a great guy.

Fuck you if you don't get the joke.

God I wish I could feel this good forever.

I see you there