"A Million Reasons" 2005-04-05 - 6:06 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

tonight I was sitting sideways out of "my" car having a cigarette

looking up and down the empty apartment complex I was in

in the middle of the night

listening to Stellastarr*

and I realized "I'm at work right now"

and life was good

my life isn't completely rockin

but it's not completely shit either

and having a good job is definitely one thing I enjoy

tonight I had band practice

and it's a lot of fun

Ruben was just my bandmate

but Gabby is my friend

and we have fun together

the other night she got drunk and came to the practice room with some friends

and they went up into what's basically the attic of the studio our practice room is in

and they found a bunch of old costumes some theatre group had used once upon a time

so tonight she took me up there

and I found a few awesome dresses to use when I do drag

it was so much fun going through them and trying them on with Gabby

although it occurs to me that I might not actually be gay, just a girl who somehow wound up with a wang

oh well

that was a lot of fun

now that she knows I'm doing it Gabby's just as excited about me doing drag as I am

if not more

it makes for fun times

anyway

in other news,

Kevin e-mailed me tonight and even though he didn't really tell me anything; it sounds like he got his car back

the one that was stolen

so hopefully[assuming it actually was stolen] nothing really terrible happened to it and I can still buy it

God knows where I'll get the money

but since Kevin's a friend of mine I don't have to have it all up front

so here's hoping that works out

anyway, I probably shouldn't do this; but here's a quiz I found somewhere on the internet

Adios Amigos

1. FULL NAME: Brett Alewishus Stickroth

2: house number: 402

3. EYES: blue

4. HEIGHT: 5'10"

5. HAIR: blonde

6. SIBLINGS: 1

7. DO YOU LIKE TO SING IN THE SHOWER? if there's nobody else home

8. DO YOU HAVE A GOOD VOICE?: I believe so[after lots of work on it]

9. BIRTHDATE: October 12, 1984

10. SIGN: Libra

12: who have u got beef with?: that *racial slur deleted* that broke a bottle over my head at the dice game

13. RIGHTY OR LEFTY: righty

14. WHAT DO YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP?: dirty gay sex

15: personality or looks?: personality

17: fave animal? : like, ohmyGod, bats are so totally my fave

18: cows sitting or standing?: on a bun with cheese

*******FAVORITE QUESTIONS*******

19. MOVIE: Cemetary Man

20. SONG: Disorder by Joy Division

21. BAND/SINGER: Joy Division

22. TV SHOW: hmm... probably Law & Order

23: MODEL: planes

24. ACTOR: Bruce Campbell

25. FOOD: I guess steak

26. NUMBER: 6

27. CARTOON: hmm.. either Venture Brothers or Futurama

28. DISNEY CHARACTER: the gay guy from Remember The Titans; because nobody knows that's a Disney movie

29. COLOUR: black

******LOVE LIFE ETC*******

30. DO YOU PLAN ON HAVING CHILDREN?: yes

31. DO YOU WANT TO GET MARRIED?: yes

32. HOW OLD DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU HAVE YOUR FIRST CHILD: mid to late twenties

33. HOW OLD DO YOU WANNA BE WHEN YOU GET MARRIED?: mid to late twenties

35. DO YOU HAVE A BF/GF?: maybe[as retarded as that sounds]

37. DO YOU HAVE A CRUSH?: yep, a couple even

*****EITHER-OR (PICK WHICH ONE YOU PREFER)

38. MUSIC/TV: music

39. GUYS/GIRLS: sexually: guys friendsually: girls

40. GREEN/BLUE: blue

41. PINK/RED: I hate to be so obvious, but pink

42. SUMMER/WINTER: winter

43. NIGHT/DAY: night

44. HANGIN OUT/CHILLIN: that's so stupid I can't even think of a snarky comment ...Goddamnit

45. DOPEY/FUNNY: funny

*******ALL ABOUT YOU*******

46. WEIRD SAYING YOU HAVE: "I'm catchin' the next pimpmobile out of here!"

47. WHAT SCHOOL DO YOU GO TO?: The School Of Hard Knocks

48. HAVE YOU EVER TAKEN DRUGS?: I did toad once, and then my baby had webbed feet so I stopped

49. WHAT'S A MAJOR TURN-ON FOR YOU?: if I answered honestly you'd all call me a perv and stop reading

50. HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO ON A FIRST DATE?: probably farther than I'd like to admit, but in my own defence I'm still a virgin and my hormones are displeased about that


51. THE PERSON WHO IS.... MOST BLONDE: Debbie Harrie?

oh God, I spelled that wrong didn't I?

*BEST PERSON: probably like, Ghandi or John Lennon or somebody

*NICEST: Mother Theresa

*FUNNIEST: I'll say Dave Chapelle because I don't feel like wracking my brain

*HAPPIEST: the guy who figured out how to suck his own dick

*LOUDEST: the guy who figured out how to suck his own dick

*STRANGEST: the guy who... oh forget it

*MOST CARING: some saint probably

*SMARTEST: Mentallo, the world's smartest man!

*BEST PERSONALITY: I don't know

*BEST ALL-AROUND PERSON: Gary Coleman

53. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF SOUL MATES?: soul mates never die

54. IS IT RIGHT TO FLIRT IF YOU HAVE A BF/GF?: I don't really think so, but then again I am a prude...

55. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU CRIED OR GOT TEARY ABOUT?: something lame

57. ARE YOU HAPPY?: today, yes

58. WHY?: because I'm too dumb to realize my life sucks

59. WHAT'S AN OBJECT YOU CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT?: my guitar

60. LOVE OR LUST?: love

61. SILVER OR GOLD?: usually I say 'silver' but I'm starting to enjoy glam a lot, I'll have to go gold

62. DIAMOND OR PEARL?: ...diamond

63. SUNSET OR SUNRISE: sunset

64. HAVE YOU EVER GONE SKINNY-DIPPING?: no

65. DO YOU SLEEP WITH STUFFED ANIMALS?: no, of course not, why would I sleep with stuffed animals; what a strange things to ask...

67. WHAT COLOR UNDIES ARE YOU WEARING RIGHT NOW?: some lame K-Mart pattern

68. WHAT SONG ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?: I'm actually not listening to music right now, what the hell's going on?

69. WHAT ARE THE LAST 4 DIGITS OF YOUR PHONE NUMBER?: 3072

70. WHERE WOULD YOU WANT TO GO ON YOUR HONEYMOON?: Mars

71. WHO DO YOU WANT TO SPEND THE REST OF YOUR LIFE WITH?: I'll tell you when I meet him

72. WHAT'S THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX?: their lack of a penis


74. WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY?: music

75. NEXT CD YOU GONNA GET?: ugh, I can't even decide; there's so Goddamned many I want to get right now

77. WHAT'S THE BEST ADVICE GIVEN TO YOU?: avoid the clap

78. HAVE YOU EVER WON ANY SPECIAL AWARDS?: I once won a talent show because I could make a shadow puppet of florida without using my hands

79. WHAT ARE YOUR FUTURE GOALS?: live fast, die young, leave a decent looking corpse

80.THE WORST ILLNESS YOU EVER HAD?: electro-gonorrhea

81. DO YOU LIKE FUNNY OR SCARY MOVIES BETTER?: scary

82. ON THE PHONE OR IN PERSON?: in person

83. HUGS OR KISSES?: ...it's been a while since I've been kissed, I kinda miss them

84. WHAT SONG REFLECTS YOU THE MOST?: Indie Rock & Roll by The Killers

85. IF YOU DIED TOMORROW- WHO WOULD YOU LEAVE EVERYTHING TO?: Robyn

86.DO YOU HAVE ANY ENEMIES?: Wornstrom

87. WHAT IS YOUR GREATEST FEAR?: Goddamnit, I can't think of anything funny

88. WOULD YOU RATHER BE RICH OR FAMOUS?: rich, fame alone won't pay your bills

89. WHAT TIME IS IT IN ALBANIA NOW?: time to get funky

91. HAVE YOU MET SANTA OR THE EASTER BUNNY?: if only more people were Turbonegro fans I could make a joke here...

92. IF E.T. KNOCKED ON YOUR DOOR HOLDING UP A PEACE SIGN ASKING TO
USE YOUR PHONE WHAT WOULD YOU DO?: say: "Unless this is a nude love in, get the hell out, hippie!"

93. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU TALKED TO THE GUY/GIRL YOU LIKED?;
saturday night

94. DO YOU HAVE ANY PETS?: nope

97. ARE YOU AN ALCOHOLIC?: nope

98. WHO SENT THIS EMAIL TO YOU?: Jesus

99. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THAT PERSON?: he needs to stop sending me annoying e-mails

100. DO YOU WANT YOUR FRIENDS TO WRITE BACK?: sure

101. WHAT IS THE TIME NOW?: 6:45 AM