"Picky" 2005-04-06 - 6:07 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

so yeah, the good mood continues

despite the fact that I have one cigarette left and $7 in my bank account

bowling tonight was fun

we went to Bedroxx which meant that I got to play Time Crisis 3 again

which makes me happy

so yeah, I'm a little frustrated though,

because even though I've decided that I want to do drag, I'm not sure which songs to do yet

like, there's so fucking many I want to do

and since it's my first show I think 2 would be good

maybe even pushing it a little[just because it's my first time]

but there's like, 80 songs I want to do

so guess what? you guys get to help me out

here's a list of the songs I'm considering doing

tell me which two you guys think would be the best

Potential Songs For First Drag Show

Sonic Youth - Little Trouble Girl
The Yeah Yeah Yeahs[ok, sooner or later I can see myself doing every song by them, but these are the ones I'm thinking of doing first] - Date With The Night
- Y-Control
- Maps
Dresden Dolls - Coin Operated Boy
The Gossip - Firesign
Spiderbait - Fuckin Awesome
- Live In A Box

so yeah, those are just the ones I want to do for my first show; those are the only ones to worry about "voting on"

Songs I Want To Do Eventually

The Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Machine
- Pin
- Modern Romance
- Man
- Cheated Hearts[once they release it on a Goddamn album]
Siouxsie And The Banshees - The Passenger
The Sounds - Rock & Roll
Auf Der Maur - Real A Lie
- Followed The Waves(maybe)
Bonnie Tyler - Total Eclipse Of The Heart[shut up, it's my mom's fault I like that song]
The Pixies - Gigantic
and it would own to get some drag king[I would say Stephanie but the more I think about it Lindsay seems more likely] out there to do Dracula's Wedding by Outkast with me
plus like, The Von Bondies and Sonic Youth and I think The Raveonettes have a few songs where the girls sing; and it would be cool to do some of the Velvet Underground & Nico stuff; and then there's like, Bikini Kill and L7 and The Spazzys and The Distillers; and a shitload of other bands like Le Tigre and Sleater Kinney that I don't really listen to[sadly], so the possiblities are actually pretty much endless

so yeah, I don't know; I'll probably think up even more

I haven't even started yet and I've already got like, 8,000 songs I want to do

too bad the shows are only once a month

gah

so yeah, when that's the main thing you're frustrated about; life is good

even if you don't talk to me much; just leave me a note with the two songs you think I should do and help me out, please

thanks in advance

Adios Amigos