"God I Have A Lame Sense Of Humor" 2005-03-17 - 7:29 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

today I went to Quizno's and had a Steakhouse Beef Dip

...and then I got something to eat

I'm sorry, it's just that that joke popped into my head earlier tonight and it's been cracking me up ever since

anyway

one of the reasons I was so down lately is that I was thinking up my budget; and I didn't think I'd be able to afford living on my own with my current job

but today I realized the reason was that I was looking at bills I would only have to pay monthly as things I would have to pay for every paycheck

so I mean... I'm definitely not as bad off as I thought

I'll still need a second job

but I'm not completely fucked like I thought I was

so I guess that's good news

one other thing,

tonight I was kinda depressed after I had dinner, and I didn't feel like going home; so I went to Barnes & Nobles to read comic books

I found this interesting Trade Paperback by Neil Gaiman called "Murder Mysteries"

it was really good

it was about the first murder; one that took place in the Silver City[kind of like, the business section of Heaven, where God and the angels reside] before the universe was even created

it was short but good

I read it in one sitting, in less then an hour, so...

but I thought it was funny

the whole thing was taking place while the universe was being designed/created

and the kind of detective angel has to go talk to the head designer angel

and he was like, obviously supposed to be gay

[of course angels don't have reproductive organs/genders, and as such don't have sexuality; but he was obviously supposed to be a gay guy]

he was feminine and his voice was described as "high and fussy"

but he had pink wings, and eyes

but I just thought it was really hilarious that they had a gay designer angel

and the pink wings looked pretty cool

I enjoyed it immensely

either way it's a good story, so pick it up or just sit and read it in the store[like I did] if you have the chance

Adios Amigos