"Milkshake" 2005-03-16 - 6:52 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

tonight was fun

went bowling with some of my friends

[what happened, Robyn?]

it was funny, of course they played terrible pop music at the bowling alley

and this awesome techno version of Milkshake by Kelis came on

now, I hate hate hate that song

but the techno version owned

and I don't mean it was awesome in the same way as Holy Diver by Dio

so cheesy and bad that it's awesome

it was awesome in the same way as Rainbow In The Dark by Dio

it shouldn't be awesome, but it is

like, I think what happened was that it was so incredibly horrible that it hit the very end of the spectrum and crossed over to the good side

like when you went past the edge of the screen in Asteroids

it was like some kind of cosmic phenomenon

and it's awesomeness was multiplied by David[who was dressed in black slacks, a plain black t-shirt and a black "members only" jacket]; who, when it started, said "now we go to the Discotecha!" in some weird, German-ish accent and started to do this weird ass dance

it was just sheer awesomeness

then I saw that they had Time Crisis 3, which I hadn't played yet; so I spent half of the first game playing that

honestly I could've spent the whole time, but that wouldn't've been fair to my friends

which was seriously the only reason I didn't

that game fucking rocked

like, I want to go play it right now

too bad the arcade in the mall near my house doesn't have it

but I think the movie theater next door does, so maybe I can go there

ugh, I'm still thinking about it now

but anyway

somehow I completely forgot how to bowl since the last time I had[and I'm dead serious on that], so I completely sucked for the first game

the second game I started to come back and was actually winning, but then I had to go to band practice

but it was a lot of fun

band practice, on the other hand...

we tried to write a new song, but of course Gabby didn't feel like it

and it's impossible to write a song with somebody who doesn't want to

gah

I hate that band

we've got a couple new gigs lined up and all I can think about is quitting

I'm going to call Kevin today and ask him if he knows any musicians

on a different note,

I ended up coming out to Ruben today

we got to talking about the myspace and Gabby started yelling at him about posting those comments on that one chick's account

and he did confirm he was trying to set me up with her

and I was just kinda shrugging it off and not saying anything

and Gabby goes: "just tell him"

so I told him

it's not like there was a fight or anything, but it bugs me that Ruben knows for some reason

like, I just don't like the way he jokes around ...well, in general

but especially about that

so I don't know

anyway, that was about it

I have to go to sleep now since I have things to do tomorrow and I don't want to sleep all day

Adios Amigos