"Drowning Lessons" 2005-03-04 - 7:28 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I want to update but I have nothing to say

I feel like shit

I hate my van

I hate my band

maybe I'll feel better tomorrow

here's a couple quizzes I jacked

this one from Marty;

BANDS BANDS BANDS. ARE THEY GOOD, OR DO THEY SUCK?

NEW FOUND GLORY
suck
COHEED AND CAMBRIA
suck!
THE STARTING LINE
suuck!
TAKING BACK SUNDAY
...actually they've kinda grown on me
FINCH
suck!
CKY
pretty good
GOOD CHARLOTTE
meh
SIMPLE PLAN
...suuuck!!
SUM 41
...suck
ALL AMERICAN REJECTS
suck!
YELLOWCARD
suuuck!
BLINK 182
mostly suck
HOOBASTANK
suck!!
SWITCHFOOT
pretty alright
STORY OF THE YEAR
suck!
GREEN DAY
rock
JIMMY EAT WORLD
fuckin' rock
BOWLING FOR SOUP
I don't want to like them, but I kinda do
FALLOUT BOY
....umm, suck
THE CLASH
rock
THE SEX PISTOLS
suuuuuuck!!
THE RAMONES
the fuckin' best
MIRACLE OF 86
?
PLAIN WHITE T's
?
NOFX
meh
RANCID
bleh
WHO THE FUCK ARE YOU?
who the fuck are you?
HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN INTO PUNK?
you call that punk? grow some taste, dipshit
WHAT GOT YOU INTO IT?
I don't remember
ULTIMATE FAVOURITE BAND?
it's real close but either Joy Division or Dinosaur Jr
WHAT REALLY HAPPENED TO WATTIE?
...?
WHO IS THE WORST BAND OUT THERE RIGHT NOW?
New Found Glory; fuck them with the rustiest thing you can find; right in the ass
BEST GIG YOU'VE EVER BEEN TO?
The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, definitely
ARE YOU IN YOUR OWN BAND?
yep
GOT A MOHAWK OR A CHELSEA?
nope
FAVOURITE SAYING?
"jiggery pokery"
WHO IS THE BIGGEST FAKE OUT THERE?
Malcom McLaren
WHAT IS PUNK NOW, AND WHAT WAS IT THEN?
punk now is too varied to say; but punk then was fucking rock & roll
WHO CREATED THE MUSIC, AND WHO CREATED THE STYLE?
The Stooges created the music, New York created the style
WAS SID VICIOUS REALLY A PUNK, OR JUST A SAD CUNT?
I'll say punk. The Sex Pistols may have ruined punk before it got off the ground; but Sid was bad ass.
DID YOU CRY OVER THE LOSS OF DEEDEE RAMONE, OR LAUGH?
I didn't cry, but I felt sad as hell.
WHAT ABOUT JOE STRUMMER?
I made a t-shirt

this one's from Zombie Puppet;

--Goth--
Do you wear black eyeliner: only when my band's playing
How much black clothing do you own?: a shitload of t-shirts; some pants
Think about death often?: kinda
Do you want to die?: sometimes
Are you a social outcast?: heh heh, yeah...
Are you pale?: oh yeah
Do you cut?: no
Do you like Hot Topic?: ...yeah; but only because I worked there
Do you think Peter Murphy/Andrew Eldritch/Siouxsie Sioux/Nick Cave/Robert Smith are minor deities?: I wouldn't go that far

--Skater Punk--
Can you skateboard?: no, but I've always wanted to
How often do you wear Vans?: no
What's your sneaker brand?: Converse
Do you do stupid stuff with your friends?: oh God, all the time
How much do you get in trouble?: rarely
Do you listen to the bands who people call posers?: probably
How many piercings do you have?: ears

--Prep--
How often do you say the word "like"?: like, all the fucking time
Do you shop at Abercrombie and Fitch?: no
Are the A&F models hot?: ...maybe
How many purses do you own? none
Is lipgloss a must?: no
How often do you wear makeup?: not as often as I should
Ever had a manicure?: no
Rock music is bad, right?: Bad like Shaft
Are you ever ditzy?: ...sometimes
Do you own high heels?: no
Have you ever said "Oh my gosh"?: in jest
Are you a cheerleader?: no

--Hippie--
Is your hair long?: sort of
Do you want peace?: sure, why not?
Do you want to save the animals?: for the most part
What do you think about war?: idiotic, senseless, all that hippie, liberal shit
Have you ever made a peace sign with your two fingers?: who hasn't?

--Gangsta--
Are you from the ghetto?: no, but the house I spent the most time in as a child is in the ghetto now
Do you own "bling bling"?: sadly, no
Do you like rap?: yeah
How about hip-hop?: damn right
Was Tupac truly the greatest rapper in the world?: ...maybe
What do you think about afros?: Best. Hairstyle. Ever.
Have you ever said 'fo shizzle'?: I'm sure I have

--Frat--
Is life a party?: nope
Do you care about your grades?: not anymore
Do you need attitude adjustment?: probably

--Emo--
How often do you cry?: I don't know, it's weird and I don't feel like explaining right now
Do you have an ex?: yep
Do you have an acoustic guitar?: yep
Are you emotional?: oh yeah
Do you like soft music?: sometimes
Do people understand you?: ...I guess
Do you write your own songs?: yep
Is your hair dyed dark?: nope

--Jock--
Do you play any sports?: that's a big no
How important are they to you?: not at all
How important is your reputation?: I don't give a damn
Do you pick on the geeky kids?: I am the geeky kid
What do you think about football?: not worth my time
Are you considered a bully by anyone?: I seriously doubt it

--Geek--
Do you wear glasses?: yeah, but 99% of the time it's contacts
Are you smart?: yes
Do you use an inhaler?: no, but I do have asthma
Do you stick pens and calculators into your shirt pockets?: no
Does your mom buy your clothes?: when I'm between jobs and want to shop at a "real" store
How often are you on the computer?: quite a bit
Do you get picked on?: yeah

so yeah, and a colossal waste of time was had by all

Adios Amigos