"Thieves Like Us" 2005-02-27 - 3:16 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

a little bit of vindication today;

my dad usually underestimates me, assuming that whatever I'm doing isn't enough or is really simple and I'm exaggerating when I talk about it or whatever

and that included my paper route

he was always like "why don't you take your bike?" and giving me these funny looks whenever I'd talk about it and talk about how difficult it could be

[not so much "this job is so hard" more like "it kinda sucks that _"]

and just didn't take me seriously

but since I'm an independant contractor, I need to supply my own substitute if I get sick; so last night I took my dad along to kinda train him

and just now I heard him talking on the phone to my aunt

and he was talking about how difficult the folding was and how many papers there were and stuff like that

and it felt good

I got to show my dad I wasn't exaggerating

so yeah, just a quick note on that

expect a real update later, maybe

Adios Amigos