"Boy Gets What He Wants" 2004-12-11 - 1:40 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

you know, they've done studies, and in reality it's more dangerous to drive while really tired than it is to drive drunk

the same applies to writing diary entries

so I apologize for last night

I usually try and make more sense than that

well... in my own unique way

but on to tonight

tonight was quite rockin'

met Stephanie, Misty, and Cody at the mall to catch Versus The Mirror

I'm seriously considering adding them[VTM] to my 'favorite bands' list in my profile; every time I hear them I like them more

and now I finally have their new CD[and a shirt] so I'm happy

anyway

we met there at around 10

and when I pulled in I saw Yoshi, whom I also work with, and her boyfriend

so I kinda hung out with her until my friends got there

but when we got in, the show was sold out

and there was this asshole cop there trying to kick us out

so I was pissed

like... I was close to getting really pissed

then Yoshi's boyfriend noticed this side door that the band went in through was open, so we decided to try and sneak in there

but as we were getting ready to, we saw Kevin

and he told us that they were letting a few people in again; so we did manage to get in legally

saw the show, which rocked as usual

[love those guys]

I decided not to go to the after-party though

because A)I've caught a damn cold and I feel crappy

and B)I have to get up early for work tomorrow

but I did end up hanging out with Stephanie and them for another few hours at Denny's

we raced there, and I probably fucked up my van something awful

we did like 70 the whole way there

I had the pedal "to the metal", as they say, the whole way

I was just pushing my van as hard as I could and was just barely keeping pace with Stephanie and her fancy new SUV

[it's not her fault, it's just the car she was given]

but I did manage to tie her; which considering the "health" of each of our cars I figure to be good enough

then we sat around Denny's for like two hours

I was[and still am] poor after the show,

so Stephanie bought food for us to share

and I found out that not only does Denny's have Goldfish[as in those tiny crackers]; but that Goldfish taste delicious with ranch dressing

try it, you might like it

so we hung out

and for some reason I was unafflicted by the anxiety and fear that I'll say something stupid I usually get when I'm hanging out with more than one friend at a time

so I actually had a pretty good time and got a few laughs

possibly raised their estimation of me a little by being myself instead of crawling into my shell like usual

an odd phenomena, but I'll take what I can get

and now, as I mentioned above: I have work at 9 tomorrow

meaning I need to wake up at 7

and since it's already progressed to 2 while I was typing this

[I'm also watching HIM's video collection]

I need to get to bed

I probably won't fall asleep for another few hours

[because I'm fucked up that way]

but it's too late to take a pill and I should at least try

Adios Amigos