"whatever, I'm tired, leave me alone; you probably shouldn't read this anyway" 2004-12-10 - 4:30 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

ok, so I just went through several old diary entires and an ass-load of livejournal entries in an attempt to find an old quiz to retake

but I couldn't find one

so I just spent like, an hour looking through crap I've said in the past

meh

I had work today, which was allright

I'm gonna be sad if Versus The Mirror goes on tour with The Bled

I know it's better for them, so in a way I want that to happen

but if they do it means Kevin[and Davey] are going to have to quit Hot Topic

and even though that means I have a better chance of being kept on after January;

I would really really miss Kevin

I spend pretty much all my time there talking to him

he's a cool guy

so I mean.. whatever happens happens

anyway

later I had practice

we wrote a new song I really like

I don't know

sometimes I really hate the band and our music

sometimes I don't

it's... odd

tomorrow Versus The Mirror is playing at Gameworks

they've finally got a CD recorded, I can't wait

and plus there's an after-party at Davey's apartement

might be my chance to finally start hanging out with those guys outside of work

so that should be groovy

anyway,

in news besides me and my crappy life;

I've been watching "my coolest years" on VH1 this week

and tonight they had "my coolest years: in the closet"

about closetted homosexuals in high school

and...

sometimes it just feels like I'm the only one who doesn't know I'm gay

ever since I was a little kid I've acted so.. gay

all my mannerisms ever since I've been a little kid have always been the same as closetted homosexuals

and looking back it seems like it would be so obvious to everyone; that they would just be waiting for me to come out

but I don't even know if I am gay

I probably am

I don't know

I don't feel like self-analysis tonight

but on that "my coolest years" thing, they have Johnny McGovern on there

and if you don't know who Johnny McGovern is; do yourself a favor and look him up, because you're missing out

he was one of the main reasons I kept watching that Retrosexual thing they had

he's bloody hilarious

...

I don't know, I swear I had a point earlier

but I'm really tired now and I need to get to bed or I'll never wake up tomorrow

Adios Amigos

"come to the darkside kids,
gayness, it's free!"