"There's Got To Be A Morning After" 2004-11-12 - 3:35 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

right now it's almost raining outside; and I'm playing my music loud so I don't have to listen to my sister do karaoke to hers

my parents are at work

my dad called me to apologize for last night

and somehow managed to turn that into a lecture

I don't know

Old Problem List:

broken car: resurrected

owe money to bank: paid off; hitmen called off

soap-opera grade drama: Sarah's stopped calling me

New Problem List:

no job: still looking, but at least I'm actually looking now

dancexcore band: fuck it, I'm gonna quit singing, let them have their way; and start a metal band on the side where I can play how I want

this week's soap-opera grade drama: Laura's still pissed at me; but I'm not apologizing because I didn't do anything wrong, so there's nothing more I can do, really; which sucks

so for now I guess everything's alright

even if I do still feel like shit

Adios Amigos

let it slide

overhead

when I believe in you

my soul can rest

but our love

is really love

it never fails

but fail it does

when we shine

like the sun

you seem the only one

my only friend

you're so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

when you're faithful

I resigned

from myself

took a break

as someone else

it's like I've come undone

I'd only just become

inflatable for you

you're so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

when you're faithful

I don't mind

most of the time

but you push me so

far inside

you're so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

when you're faithful

when you're faithful

when you're faithful

-Inflatable

Bush