"Problems" 2004-11-05 - 11:13 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

things just keep getting more complex

last night practice was interrupted by Ruben and Gabby fighting

we were trying to write a new song, and Ruben suggested Gabby play a part a little different

Gabby took it completely wrong and personal and started this whole argument between the two of them that lasted an hour and a half

needless to say we didn't get the song finished

it just pisses me off that the two of them can turn a simple suggestion into a giant hour-long argument about all this personal crap

ugh

and things with my car aren't getting any better

I called my grandfather and asked him about borrowing some money

he said I should see about getting a job before he sees about getting money together to give me

I don't know

the whole "how am I supposed to get to work with no car?" argument aside, my mom has a dentist apointment this morning, and my sister just took the car to school without a second thought

so I'm stuck at home and unable to go apply

but if I don't get this job at LTD, my situation is just going to drop the rest of the way to hell

and as if all that weren't bad enough, my dad got my van towed to the shop

and they say it's gonna cost $537 for the work they've already done

but it's still not enough for it to be fixed

for them to do all the work it's gonna cost over $670

which at this point is like taking $670 and just burning it

I don't know

life is incredibly crappy for me right now

I suppose this is really the price I pay for waiting so long to find a real job

I just want out

I'm sick of this shit

the problems just keep piling up and getting worse

with no readily apparent solution

I've got a check on the way to deal with the bank

but I still don't know how I'm going to get a job without a car

and I don't know how I'm going to get a car without a job

then there's my romantic situation

and the band

and the fact that I'm part of a country that elected the worst president of my lifetime again

I'm so sick of it all

I don't even know what to say anymore

Adios Amigos