"Don't Stop Me Now" 2004-11-07 - 4:37 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

today was odd

woke up 12 hours ago at 4:30

which is a personal best even for me

but before I get into the actual account of my day, I just want to mention that I got the latest issue of EGM today

and I found out that the actual videogame sequel to Final Fantasy 7 coming out next year; is going to be starring VINCENT FUCKING VALENTINE!!

I cried a little with happiness when I read that

As if Advent Children wasn't cool enough, now there's a game coming out where the main character is Vincent

I guess maybe I do have a reason to live for another year

anyway; onto my day, which is considerably less awesome:

I kind of accidentally blew off Sarah tonight

I went out with her(and had a great time) last night, and we(sorta) made plans to drive to Bisbee tonight

I thought it over and decided that it wasn't the greatest idea

for a number of reasons, none of which I feel like explaining right now

regardless, I was hesitant to call her because I wasn't looking forward to telling her I changed my mind

so I kept putting it off and putting it off

and next thing I know Robyn's at my door and Sarah's calling me

so I got to feel like shit for the rest of the night

although I'm sure it wasn't as bad as what she was feeling

so... that was really shitty of me

but, other than that, the night was actually really fun for me

which I kinda feel bad about

but it did happen

I went to one of Stephanie's drag shows again for the first time in like, two months

I was just so sick of being stuck at home worrying about a job or my car or whatever shit is currently on my plate

I just wanted to go see my friends, and not worry about things

but of course I still worried

anyway

the show was great

Chris and Stephanie had some great numbers

I always like Chris' performances, because he always has something to say, and really tries to make a point with it

and then Stephanie did Don't Stop Me Now by Queen

which she did a really good job of

but she was upstaged by Carlos, who sang the whole thing word for word from his seat, which was just awesome

after the show we went to IHOP

where I talked to Chris quite a bit, and we invented IHOP Candyland; which Robyn ended up winning

Chris is a cool guy, and he got Robyn and I's e-mail addresses so we could hang out; which I hope ends up happening

then there were vague plans to go to a movie that fell through; and so I didn't get home until midnight

so I don't know

tomorrow the time for putting off my problems ends; and it's back to doing my best to deal

ugh

maybe I'll get lucky and die in my sleep

Sweet Dreams