"Just When I Thought I Had More To Say..." 2004-06-15 - 12:01 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

somehow during the day, when my dad was fucking with the phone, he somehow set the alarm for midnight

and so a minute ago it just started playing music for no reason

at 12 midnight when everyone else is asleep, and you hear creepy "children's" music playing from your dark house..

I know my first thought was that The Monsters had finally come for me

luckily my sister was also up and together we figured out it was just the phone and shut it off

otherwise I probably would've been like Homer,

hiding behind the upturned mattress with a shotgun; "Marge, be careful, the Boogie Man's out there!"

anyway,

tomorrow the killers' album comes out, finally

I can't wait

I finally looked through the Want-Ads; and there's actually more than a few decent jobs out there, hopefully I'll get one of them

although I think one of them may be a trap for horny teenagers who listen to rock;

it went something like: "good pay, must like loud music and not mind working with the opposite sex"

I could actually go get the ad and type out what it actually says

it's in my room, not ten feet from where I'm sitting

but I'm too lazy

anyway, I took a sleeping pill and it's kicking in, so:

Adios Amigos