"FTW" 2004-05-25 - 1:57 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

..and as the days roll by, I realize I'm building a new life

the new band is going quite well

I guess we're called "The Hotline"

we've got three songs in three practices

tomorrow I'm going back to practice with The Remaining

and these people are becoming my friends

Gabby, Sarah; Ruben, and Jon

it's becoming my scene

eventually I'll sneak into bars with them and get drunk with them

we'll hang out and cry on eachother's shoulders when necessary

and maybe we'll walk by Eon while Stephanie's doing a show

because that's all gone now

my old scene

Evan and Stephanie and Jill and Robyn and Amber

it died a slow, painful death

my only real friends were Stephanie and Robyn

Stephanie's moved on

with Chris and Anne and the [other]twins

she's got a whole new scene now

I'm amazed at how easy it was for her

one time she cried on my lap;

and she used to get so pissed whenever I even insinuated she didn't like me

but when things changed she didn't even make a pretense of still trying to be my friend

the only time she's called me in the past six months was to borrow my leather jacket

[which she still has, by the way]

and to get me to go to her drag shows

I'm out of her life now

and Robyn;

I don't know

we never do anything anymore

it makes me kinda sad

I don't know

now I'm building a new scene with The Hotline and The Remaining; and maybe that other band that practices in the other side of the warehouse sometimes

where instead of reading eachother's diaries and talking about how depressed we all are

we party and get drunk

I can't say I'm happy about it

I always enjoyed the whole 'depressed' thing

but se la vi

life goes on

pretty soon I'll be playing shows, and drinking underage

and who knows, maybe I'll even get a job and a girl/boyfriend before long

I'll have a shiny new life

ha

sorry,

the book I'm reading put me in a bad mood

...but it's not like any of this was a lie

"tonight I'm feelin' sexy; gonna fuck the world"

Sweet Dreams