"Black Tie, White Noise" 2004-03-25 - 3:13 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

interesting day

my feelings towards my parents have subsided to just a general anger when I'm around them

but it's hard to be angry around someone when they don't even realize it

it's annoying

as far as my actual day went;

I drove down to the TCC[Tucson Convention Center] for a 'Career Fair' they were having

it was fun going downtown, it was like:

"there's where I had Jury Duty"

"there's where my uncle got married"

"there's where I saw Tool"

it was kinda funny

but I knew the Career Fair was going to be a bust

I was walking into the place thinking: "man, this is way too professional for me; I'm 19, I've got practically no experience, and the t-shirt I'm wearing under my nice, button-up shirt says "Fuck the Sex Pistols"."

and sure enough, the only place I was qualified for was the pretzel stand

and they weren't hiring

so that was a colossal waste of time

after that nothing really happened until band practice

which was awesome

after we warmed up we pretended as if we were actually playing for an audience

and I found out I actually can jump around while playing if I want to

it was a lot of fun

we screwed up pretty bad a few times; but whadda ya gonna do?

we weren't actually playing in front of people

and if nothing else it was awesomely fun

I can't wait until we actually are playing for people

on the downside, though

Ruben was right; and Kurt didn't contact us again

we just have some shit-luck with drummers

Ruben's going to e-mail some people that didn't work out before again

but in all likelyhood we're just going to end up having Robyn play drums for us

so Robyn: A)Start really using that drum machine of yours,

and B)Hurry up and finish school; drop out or something

[I'm kidding]

so I don't know

Ruben told me about a band called 'The Gossip' and they look cool

the other bands he's turned me on to[Stellastarr* and The Libertines] have turned out to be supremely awesome

so I'll have to buy a Gossip CD next chance I get

man, I need a fucking job

Adios Amigos