"Doolittle" 2004-03-27 - 4:15 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I should feel like shit tonight

but after talking to Sindy for the first time in ages, I feel good

the place that had a really good job with awesome pay didn't call me today

and it always kind of bums me out to hear that my friends had a good time without me

but whatever

apparently my creative slump is over

since I wrote another song[music only] yesterday

as well as a new song[with lyrics] today, too

so as soon as we either get a drummer or decide to start learning more songs in the interim; we've got quite the catalogue

I don't really want to post lyrics in here for whatever reason

but I'll post the song titles; just to give you an idea

so here is, as of 3/27/04, The Remaining's song catalogue

[assuming, of course, that Ruben OK's the rest of the songs]:

-songs we've got now-

1.Failure

2.October

3.Thursday

4.The One We Hate

5.Yeah Yeah Yeah

-songs I've written, but we aren't using yet-

6.Lenore's Waltz

7.In Chains

8.Friday

9.Laugh Riot

10./11.two-part untitled song I wrote for Ruben

12.untitled song I wrote yesterday

-covers we do-

13.The Ramones: Commando

14.The White Stripes: Seven Nation Army

15.The Libertines: I Get Along

16.Joy Division: Love Will Tear Us Apart

17.one I'm not going to say since it's going to be a surprise for someone

so right now we're only playing 10 songs; but we've got about 17 in all

with 12 we can put on albums/EPs/whatever

pretty good for only being together for 2 months

now we just need a fucking drummer

if you live in arizona, and listen to punk/post-punk...

Adios Amigos