"Some" 2004-03-24 - 2:19 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

this was a long, interesting day

woke up at 9 this morning

it pisses me off; they stopped playing Dark Shadows on Sci-Fi at 9 in the morning

that show was awesome

anyway;

this morning I actually started crying about that shit my parents said

I mean, it's just like everything they do that makes me feel like shit rolled up into one neat little stab in the chest

I don't know

it's faded a little to only hurting when I think about it

but Goddamn that sucks

anyway,

*ahem*

I applied at this place for a job today

it's interesting

apparently it's this business that sells construction supplies to companies all over the country

I would be working the phones, actually setting up the transactions

I heard about it through a newspaper ad

it's a little annoying, because the drive is 40 minutes

but the pay is awesome

the ad said $500-1000 a week

that's a fuckload of money

I'll drive 40 minutes every day for that kind of money

even just making the "minimun" of $500 a week; I would be making triple what I made at Wal-Mart

and even after taxes I would be making enough money to really get on my feet and do something with my life

please do me a favor and pray to whatever pagan deities you heathens worship that I get that job

the ad said "no experience necessary" which makes me really optimistic

and I got an interview that same day

well, sort of

it was a preliminary interview

and it was the shortest I've ever even heard of

it went something like this:

interviewer:"hey, so you live in Tucson?"

me:"yeah"

interviewer:"so what kind of work are you looking for?"

me:"I'll take pretty much anything at this point"

interviewer:"Ok, thanks a lot; we'll be calling people back on friday for a second interview."

me:"um, ok, thanks"

me thinking:"damn, I drove 40 minutes for that?/house/unicorn/Ashy Larry..."

[I can't escape the Chapelle's Show gags]

there was a little more to it than that

but not much

I just really fucking hope I get that job

I'm not particularly optimistic; but I'm just begging God to let me get that job

so here's hoping

not that much else to say

I've mostly just been sitting around feeling like shit about my parents

but I don't particularly want to think about it anymore for tonight

although I know I will when I actually lay down and try to sleep

who wants to see if I can still function on the amount of sleep I was getting during high school?

Sweet Dreams