"In The Walls" 2004-03-13 - 3:56 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

interesting stuff going down

Stephanie did indeed get me a job at Honeybaked Ham

meh

turns out it's actually going to be five whopping days

I don't know

I told my parents I got a job and they got excited

I told them it was only going to be for five days and it was right back to being a failure

they always make me feel like shit

*sigh*

in other news;

Ruben's old band broke up

this bears next to no relevance on my life,

except for the fact that since they still shared the practice room with us; they were paying half the rent for it

and now that they're gone; the whole responsibility of the rent is going to land on Ruben

and since I'm poor; I can't help even if I want to

so I don't know what that means for the Remaining's practice room

but I'm a little worried

I don't know

in other news; I'm meeting Erika at 3 tomorrow to discuss starting a metal band

I don't know about that either

it would be nice to be in a metal band and a band with a female vocalist

but ultimately the Remaining is my band

so I don't know how that's going to work out

recently I got $50 from my aunt as a gift for graduating high school

tonight I went and blew it on CDs

because I'm a master of thinking ahead

"what does $50 in CDs look like", you may ask?

[just play along]

The Yeah Yeah Yeahs self-titled EP;

(I just had to get more of their music)

The Von Bondies' Pawn Shoppe Heart;

Stellastarr*'s self-titled debut;

and Alkaline Trio's From Here to Infirmary

I haven't gotten around to listening to Alkaline Trio yet

but the other albums(and EP) are good

the Von Bondies' singer sounds disturbingly like Jim Morrison

I'm not even kidding

you don't really notice it on a few tracks, like "C'mon C'mon";

but on the slower tracks he really sounds like Jim Morrison

a few of the songs even sound like the Doors

like if I didn't know better I'd think they were the Doors

it's interesting

anyway

I'm sure I'll have nothing interesting to say tomorrow

but I'll write anyway

Adios Amigos