"Big Brat" 2004-02-10 - 3:46 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

first, freakscene.net sucks

some demonic presence has possessed it and is fucking with my e-mail

Goddamn I hate the internet

speaking of things I hate:

311 did a video for their cover of Lovesong

which pisses me off

it's them playing it in a tiki bar interspersed with scenes from '50 First Dates'

now; 50 First Dates looks like a good movie

but I hate soundtrack videos that have clips from the movie in them

it's just really lame

the only one I really approve of was Alice in Chains' 'What The Hell Have I?' and 'Would?' videos; which only featured subtle nods to the movies they were in

'Would?' was on the 'Singles' soundtrack; and only had a poster for the movie in a few shots

'WTHHI?' was on the soundtrack to Last Action Hero

and the only reference was at the very end where they did a close up on Jerry's eye and he had a little glass-eye-with-a-smiley-face-on-it like the movie's villain had

but the point is: 311 has really, really pissed me off with their rampant misuse of an excellent song

bastards

but on the flipside

Phantom Planet's video for 'Big Brat' can be summed up in three words:

Best. Video. Ever.

well, at least the little movie they make in it is

the part at the end where she lets him bite her turned me into a 12 year old girl

I was like: "awwwww; that's the most romantic thing I've ever seen"

go here and scroll down to "alternative videos" to download it now

NOW

my diary is nowhere near as important as zombie love

as far as real stuff goes:

The Remaining is going well; even if we are still short a drummer

we've got two new, upbeat songs written

and I can honestly say I'm proud of them

I just need to get lyrics written and they're good to go

[short of drums, of course]

and plus we may end up using another song I wrote a while back; so we'll be up to five original songs in less than a month

which is a hell of a lot faster than the Mole People went

hopefully The Remaining will last longer as well

Adios Amigos