"What A Waster" 2004-02-12 - 3:31 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

my day was spent in the usual fashion:

sit around and do nothing all day, go to practice at night

had a lot of fun at practice, as usual

I wrote new music to some old lyrics I had; and it came out absolutely awesome

I can't wait 'til we get a drummer and record these songs; I'm so mind-numbingly proud of them

so far we've got 3 original songs done except for drums

and one done except for drums and lyrics

one still needs work

but that's still about 5 original songs

which is pretty damn good

anyway

tonight we took this one, well, 'banner' I guess you'd call it

it was a big section of cloth that they hung from the wall of the practice room to add color; but it was just blank cloth

anyway, we took it outside and spray-painted our name and sad-face logo on it

which was a fucking adventure

we got the size wrong and we had to go over it twice

then we took it back inside and laid it out on the floor of another room in the warehouse our practice room is in; to let it dry

well, it was so wet, that the paint bled through onto the floor of that room

other people use that room

luckily, Ruben thought of that fairly quickly, and there were only a few small stains that didn't make any shapes or words

and even more luckily we were able to get them [mostly]cleaned up

but that was a hell of a lot funnier than it should've been

so now our practice room has a big banner with "The Remaining" on it hanging on the wall

which is awesome

I just hope the other band we share the room with doesn't do anything to it

Ruben says they're cool

but if they touch it...

I'll urinate somewhere in the room and let them deal with the smell

...or something

I don't know

I can tell by the fact that I find that hilariously funny that I need sleep

Sweet Dreams