"Nothing To Say" 2003-12-22 - 3:00 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

how come I always wind up depressed when it comes time to write in here?

I don't know

I want to write a song, or start drawing the new comic I had an idea for

but I just haven't been feeling creative lately

I just feel so numb

all I can think is: "what's the point?"

I keep repeating to myself the progression I've made up; to explain why I go on:

"I go to work to get money

I get money to get out of here

I get out of here to do what I want

I do what I want to be happy"

but what do I want to do?

there's nothing really standing in my way from at least starting to do what I want now,

but I can't think of anything I want to do

it all seems so pointless

the way I see it, the point of life is to be happy

everything else is just a means to that end

but if nothing makes me happy, what's the point?

what goal am I working towards?

I don't know

so I keep plodding on, in the hopes that I'll stumble across a goal

true to a reference I made a while back[to the A Perfect Circle video to Weak and Powerless]; it feels like the void in my life has indeed grown until it has overwhelmed me

what else is there to say at this point?

The End