"Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck" 2003-12-13 - 4:30 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

where to fucking begin?

well, my internet was down last night

not that I had much to say last night

but I've got quite a bit to say tonight

first: the whole Santa-dealie didn't work out

I don't know how I feel

the idea has seemed to get less and less fun every day

Misty and I thought maybe next thursday; but at this point I don't much care

either way is cool

speaking of planning: I don't have my exact work schedule beyond this coming friday yet;

but I know that I have Christmas and the day after off

so I think we should get together and exchange gifts the day after Christmas

and speaking of Christmas;

my dad put up the Christmas tree either sunday or monday

he put lights on it the next day

and after five days of asking my mother if she was going to get off her lazy ass and decorate the Christmas tree; I decided that I,

the long-haired, punk-rock son

would have to do it

and so now my mom has two amusing pictures of me decorating the Christmas tree in my "fuck the sex pistols" t-shirt

[made it myself]

I also wrote another song tonight

another one of them "accoustic" ones

the reason that's noteworthy though is because it has lyrics

and, as usual; I still like them

surprisingly I still like the lyrics from the last song I wrote as well

anyway

this one started to be a love song

but wound up being decidedly un-romantic

funny how that worked out

I'm still not going to post the lyrics quite yet, though

one of these days I'll post the lyrics to those and hopefully to more songs I'll get written

I don't know

I also rented an anime called Berserk

[or rather, the 5th volume of it. It's a series]

I've really liked Berserk for a while

I just wish they had more at Blockbuster so I could continue the series without having to blow $30

but regardless

each DVD comes with "outtakes"

which are a combination of the voice actors flubbing their lines and then saying goofy shit on purpose

this one had the best one ever

two of the characters had just made love, and were standing and holding eachother

and the guy started saying the 'Berserker' song from Clerks

and the girl even did the "did he just say 'making fuck'?" line

oh God, it was fucking classic

so yeah

I also finished Firestarter by Stephen King tonight

I have to say I didn't really expect to like it

but it turned out to be probably the best-written book I've ever read

honestly; the position of my favorite is still tied in the everlasting battle between Pet Semetary and I Am Legend,

but Firestarter is now in second

the character of Rainbird was quite possibly the coolest character ever

as far as I'm concerned the book was about him

and the ending was priceless

but anyway

the biggest news is probably my car

my dad looked at it yesterday; and cleaned the workings up a bit

and I took it for a test drive afterwords and it was running the best it had in months

so I figured the problem was at least delayed for a while

even I'm not naive enough to believe what was wrong with that car would be fixed just by my dad cleaning up the engine

but today I went to go to Zia to get the new Strokes album;

and it was running just as bad

it even died again for a moment

needless to say I turned around before I got to Zia

so tomorrow I've gotta wake up [relatively]early and take it to the shop myself

I doubt they'll really get anything done that day

but at least I'll know what I'm in for

that "bank account" idea I had may be just a futile dream after all

I'm starting to think it's time to, as my dad said, "look into getting something a bit more reliable"

I've grown pretty attached to my van

but at the same time I wouldn't complain if I was able to get a decent, old car that I could paint black and drive like a maniac without tipping over

[a-huck a-huck*, that rimed]

I don't know

either way this is likely going to suck up large portions of my paycheck

and if I have to get a new ride it could eat them whole

the fact that my job is only temporary does not help at all

and this is going to make trying to get to college

[which is what I need the money for in the first place]

a bitch

I don't know

I've realized that I can get a loan to pay for tuition

[and then burn the bridge of paying it off when I get to it]

so most of the money is just for getting to and living in a new place where I don't have my parents to leech off of

if I can get to New York like I'm planning; I can stay with my uncles for a while

but I don't think they have the biggest place, and I'd hate to burden them like that

[not to mention some new things have arose which could make that practically impossible]

so I don't know

I still haven't even gotten my damn grade for my government course yet

if I didn't have work to distract me the suspence would be killing me

I'm still not sure if I'm going to be getting a grade or a letter that says: "you failed the final and therefore failed the course by default; you're gonna have to take the course over again if you wanna graduate"

I wouldn't even be worried about it except that if I don't get a 60% or higher on the final I fail the course

which is a bitch because, like I said, I didn't get a single wrong answer on any of the assignments

but I really bombed that final

I don't know

everything's so confusing and complicated right now

even the things I *try* to do for fun

and what's kinda funny,

in an ironic sort of way,

is that even without that malignant "other personality" or whatever in my head fucking things up

they still suck right now

add to it the fact that I got mildly sick tonight and I'm just a barrel of fun

Tra La La

*-[that was the closest thing to my Hillbilly/Idiot Laugh I could think of]