"A is for Action" 2003-11-06 - 3:18 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

"0101011011? What does it mean?"

"Nothing, it's just gibberish!"

*turns to face mirror*

"1101101010!? AAAAAAHH!!"

*runs out of room screaming*

sorry, I know Halloween was almost a week ago, but I love the binary code jokes on Futurama; and that was probably the best

speaking of things that amuse me:

I love those new Brawny commercials featuring Chad Sexington

solely because I get to make Chad Sexington jokes about them

[if you don't get the reference leave. Right now.]

also, I tried to call Robyn today but I picked up the phone without really paying attention and called Stephanie's house by accident

so I hear Mariah's voice answer the phone and say: "Is Robyn there?" and then wonder: "hmm, what's Mariah doing at Robyn's house? Wait... crap."

it was much funnier when it happened

I was still laughing when I actually did call Robyn a moment later

and we had a wonderful conversation on our own

featuring Robyn's excellent Mariah impression

that doens't matter to any of you except Robyn; but it amused me, and that's what I started this piece of 101001 for

[sorry, the binary thing seemed appropriate 'cause it's on the internet... I'll stop now]

in other news, I seem to be much saner than I've been in recent entries

I was seriously out there for a good period of time

but I'm back now

Now Everything's Good; Forever!

I won't be laughing when it actually does come back and bite me in the ass; but I can laugh now, so I will

as far as real stuff goes, I think I mentioned it yesterday; but it angers me so I'm going to say it again

Wal-Mart still hasn't called me; so who knows when I'll be starting work

if I'll be starting work

I'm really scared that they'll be like: "Your references are too hard to get ahold of. We don't need you anyway." and just give up on me.

and for all my bitching I really do need this job

my confidence level is 0 as far as job-getting goes

if I don't get this job I don't know if I'll be able to keep trying

I've gone two fucking years without finding a job

that hits twice as hard in that not only have I not had income for that long; but then potential employers see that I haven't had a job for two years and wonder why; and probably assume there's some reason other than just I haven't been able to find one

and thus my length of time without a job grows, hurting me even more

it would be better if I hadn't gotten that job at Eegee's; then I could just say "my parents said school was my job" or something that would look like a valid reason instead of something that looks like I'm covering some secret

I don't know

I mean, I've gone two years without even getting an interview(except at those places[Target] that give interviews with every job application)

I haven't even had a chance to plead my case

it sucks

I don't even know what I'm doing wrong

I just know that it seems so pointless to try that it's almost painful

I don't know

Clinton hasn't called me back yet, either

he's proving to be almost as bad as Evan when it comes to trying to put things together

I just hope he's more motivated than Evan when it comes to starting a band

it's kinda frustrating

especially when I know that it's only so long before my cousin will have to start his project

meaning we can't just dick around as long as we feel like it and then go to the studio when we're good and ready

he's going to call when he has to get started; and we have to be ready when he does

and since the project's due around Christmas; he should need to get started pretty soon

and I want us to be ready instead of standing there with our thumbs up our asses

that's assuming there's an "us" to begin with

Clinton seems to be on-board; if not chomping at the bit

I've never met or talked to the drummer but Clinton says he's there

and Misty said she'll "jam with us" but she may decide not to stick around or may just outright change her mind and tell me to go fuck myself

Misty's like that

I have the basslines written though, and I can play bass in the studio if it comes to that

but I'd rather she were there

I like Misty

and it'd be nice to have a full band, one way or the other

but of course, as it seems to be with everything in my life; we'll have to wait and see

the one upside, though

I got my last government lesson back; meaning I just have to call U of A and tell them to mail the final to CDO

then go take it

and once they get it graded, I'm all done

meaning that I'll finally be a high-school graduate;

I can start looking into college

and I get graduation presents/money

I hope I get a lot of money

and I know I'm getting either a PA System or an Editing Machine from my parents

I should call Clinton and see if he has a PA System

I doubt he does; and either way it would be nice to have one for myself, in case this band doesn't work out

plus there's no guarantee that's what I'll get

either way it's like I'm letting my parents choose my path in life

rock star or film director

I hope to do both

and putting it in those terms is a little over-dramatic

but it's not much more than a joke; so whatever

whichever one I don't get I'll probably end up buying once I have a job

but I won't have to pay for one of them

and that's a nice thought

BIFF! POW! 0101100!