"Bonzo Goes To Bitburg" 2003-11-07 - 4:15 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Switchfoot played at a club in town tonight

but I missed them

that bothers me quite a bit

but at least I had fun with my friends

we watched the horror movie we rented on Halloween but didn't get around to watching

it's called: Ripper: Letter From Hell

the people who were there know why the last part is italicized

I had fun with my friends but that movie made me legitimately angry

off the top of my head the only other movie I can think of that's done that was Sorority House Massacre

[the original]

that movie bit

the movie just dragged on and on with nothing happening and then in the last ten minutes they just had a slaughter-fest

the amusing part about it was that I was so pissed off I said: "if they don't start killing people within five minutes; I'm going to seriously go out and start killing the people involved in making this movie"

we had the little display thing going so we could see the time

and a little over four and half[but not five] minutes later; they started with the killing

tonight's movie just angered me

the lines were so random and slutty

it's like every character had their hormone level amped up

they would either be talking about sex or flying into a rage

and it was all so random

I was literally begging the killer to grease some of those bastards

of course the ones I wanted to get it the most didn't die until almost the end

but despite the horrible writing the movie was actually well directed

it started with this woman running away from a previous massacre

I have no doubt the original premise was something like: "what happens when you survive a horror movie?"

but showing the after-effects of the first massacre got diluted in setting up and starting the second massacre

the ending was a nice twist

[I'm not worried about blowing this; if you're smart you'll stay away from this piece of shit]

it turns out the protagonist was the killer

which is refreshing

you don't see that often

at first I was pissed because I thought she was supposed to be possessed by the spirit of Jack the Ripper

but fortunately, she was just insane

so it's not evil

I do have an idea for the sequel; though:

it'll start with us watching that movie(like the first massacre at the beginning), and then it'll go on to have me kill the writers and a few actors while my friends film it

it would be more entertaining than that stupid movie

but we had fun getting angry and yelling at it

and in the end that's all that really matters

in other news;

I think I've mentioned this before,

it's kind of a long story

on Tony Hawk's Underground; I unlocked a level from Tony Hawk 2

the reason that matters at all is that I used to live in a town in California called Alameda

it was a shitty little town in the suburbs of Oakland

but I enjoyed it; I had friends, and a band

and around the end I enjoyed living there

I hate to admit it; but looking back on it it seems like I enjoyed it more than here

but that could just be nostalgia

anyway, when I first moved here; my dad had to stay in California for a while while his Coast Guard term wrapped up

he lived in this tiny little temporary house

anyway, I had to go back there to get my driver's liscense in this idiotic, complicated deal

so I flew back there over a long weekend to get my liscense and then fly back

and I stayed with my dad in that little temporary house

and it was a really depressing experience

because of things with my friends and just...

getting to have a taste of my old life for a brief few days only to have it snatched away again, I guess

anyway, in order to occupy myself, I rented a playstation game

[that was kinda funny, actually. I rented the game at a Blockbuster here; and took it on the plane to California and back.]

the game was Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 2

to this day; No Cigar by Millencolin[which is on the THPS2 soundtrack] has always served to remind me of those few days; and make me really whistful and depressed

and the point of this over-drawn story is that unlocking that level has done the same thing

it just makes me miss my old life so much

even though it's been gone for almost three years now

and the life I have here is pretty good

I can just remember the too-clean smell of that tiny temporary house; and how everything was there again but really wasn't

I don't know

it probably doesn't sound like much to you guys

but to me I guess it's just a representation of all the bad shit that comes from being a Military Brat

No Place To Call Home and all that...

I don't know

I had more to say; but it seems kinda hard to follow that

I wanted to get that out but I didn't mean for it to be so.. dramatic, I guess

whatever

here's the latest version of The Quiz; just to take some of the edge off:

your life has just become a movie. fill in the songs that would play during the following:

opening credits: Alright by Supergrass

party scene: My Brain Is Hanging Upside Down(Bonzo Goes To Bitburg) by The Ramones

falling in love scene: The Nurse Who Loved Me by A Perfect Circle

love love scene: Trampoline by Calamine

after a break-up driving scene: What Difference Does It Make? by The Smiths

driving to make-up the break-up scene: All Apologies by Nirvana

plain old driving scene: I Am The Highway by Audioslave

chase scene: Millionaire by Queens Of The Stone Age

fight scene: Little Fury Things by Dinosaur Jr

funeral scene: Nutshell by Alice in Chains

closing credits: Meant to Live by Switchfoot