"12:51" 2003-10-26 - 3:32 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

interesting night

today, my friend the internet radio turned on me

it has decided that it hates me and wants to fight to the death

but I said to it: "Nay! For I am a man and you are but a computer program. And so I shall close you and not play with you until you're willing to behave.

...ya bastard."

and that sucks

also my half-assed plans fell through

which kinda annoys me because they had a little bit more ass in them than usual

my birthday was planned with roughly the same amount of ass; and that went off fairly decently

but tonight's plans didn't

I guess it's no big deal; we've rescheduled for tomorrow

and if one of you

[Robyn or Stephanie]

read this before you call me tomorrow; call Evan early and make sure he doesn't make other plans

it may already be too late

but hopefully at least the three of us can go

there was talk with Evan of doing it next weekend; but that'll be Halloween, and it's gonna be super-busy

of course on the other hand it would give me an excuse to wear a costume

alternately;

can we do something for Halloween? like have some small party or something so I have a reason to wear a costume

because if we don't I'm just going to be sitting in my room probably all day and there's no reason to wear a costume if no one's gonna see it

and I want to wear a costume

because I missed the opportunity last year

I don't know

I'm going to be a Baseball Fury from The Warriors

and the only people likely to get that are adults and people who are into movies

because it came out in '79 and sadly not many people know about it these days

despite the fact it's one of the better movies ever

well, I suppose you people will get it now

but that's assuming I even end up wearing a costume

so whatever

on the other hand, I got a lot of writing done tonight

I wrote the basslines for the last song I had written that didn't have one and for another song I wrote yesterday;

and I wrote a new song tonight(on guitar, bass, and keyboard!) which I'm proud of

I wish I could've gotten some drum parts written;

but the music program my cousin gave me that'll let me write music for instruments I don't play won't work

because it requires the serial number off the back of the case and he didn't give me the case

wanker

and that's just assuming I'll be able to use it

I didn't get any lyrics written either,

which kinda sucks

but I'm not that upset over it

I got a lot else done

and I've now decided I must have two bands:

one hard and metallic; which will hopefully be the one with Clinton

and one soft and punk-y; where I'll sing

and I'm thinking for the second one I'll just do like Trent Reznor and play all the instruments myself in the studio and get a back-up band together later

but I'll probably wait for that one

which of course begs the question: "if I'm going to have my own band later, what's the point of writing all the music for the band with Clinton? Couldn't I just relax and let other people do the work?"

and I'm tempted to; but I just want to write music

because I enjoy doing it

I'm not sure if my problems with need for recognition are dealt with or simply sated

but right now they're not bothering me; so I'm not gonna go looking for them

I guess that's it

as soon as I get some more lyrics written I'll post them

and hopefully they won't suck

and assuming our plans work out I'll probably have a lot to say tomorrow

*Insert New Ending Line Here*