"No One Was Saved" 2003-10-24 - 12:47 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I Look At All The Lonely People;

And It Makes Me Wonder...

that was nice, eh?

but enough of that

there's so many depressed people out there

and I read their diaries, and their livejournals;

and I wonder how I can feel good when they feel so bad

I feel bad a lot

but I don't know how I can just forget that, and laugh and smile and not feel like killing myself

even when I'm happy, I can understand why I feel depressed when I do

and when I'm depressed it feels so natural

but when I'm happy...

even when I'm happy I don't understand why I'm happy

my life is so sub-par; so not what I wanted it to be

but I can laugh and walk around without the weight on my shoulders

and I just wonder why

I know that part of it has to do with a person

ever since I "met" Sindy, she's really made me a lot happier

if it weren't for her I would definitely be depressed 90% of the time

but that's not all of it

but she's not here

and I don't know how I can not be depressed so often

I guess this entry doesn't really mean anything

but it's something that's bothering me

...See You Space Cowboy

Ah look at all the lonely people

Ah look at all the lonely people

Eleanor Rigby picks up the rice in the church

Where a wedding has been, lives in a dream

Waits at the window, wearing the face

That she keeps in a jar by the door, who is it for?

All the lonely people, where do they all come from?

All the lonely people, where do they all belong?

Father McKenzie, writing the words of a sermon

That no one will hear, no one comes near

Look at him working, darning his socks in the night

When there's nobody there, what does he care?

All the lonely people, where do they all come from?

All the lonely people, where do they all belong?

Ah look at all the lonely people

Ah look at all the lonely people

Eleanor Rigby died in the church and was buried

Along with her name, nobody came

Father McKenzie, wiping the dirt from his hands

As he walks from the grave, no one was saved

All the lonely people, where do they all come from?

All the lonely people, where do they all belong?

-Eleanor Rigby

The Beatles