"Novocain Stain" 2003-10-28 - 3:47 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

man, I really envy Jeanisdead

I wish I could go see a bunch of wierd/cool rock bands so often

the only concert I've even been to(I'm not counting the Misfits 'cause I was there for like a half hour before I got kicked out and the Misfits didn't even come on yet) was Tool

and even though they rocked beyond the capacity for rational thought;

I wish I could go see The Strokes and Interpol and Hot Hot Heat and Ima Robot

lucky $#&*%

[just kidding]

other than that it's mostly good news

went out to get my costume today

well, most of it

as you know, I'm going to be a Baseball Fury from The Warriors

go here to see pictures of them

I'm going to have my face painted like the one second from the right on top

I just hope I bought enough paint

as for the costume the only thing I'm really missing is a baseball shirt and a hat

I wish I could find/make a big patch for the back that said "Furies"

but I'm already going to be wearing converse instead of baseball cleats; so whatever

small sacrifice

but, on a side note;

I found Misfits gloves at the Halloween store!

little black gloves with the bones imprinted onto the fabric

every year around Halloween I get pissed off that all the Halloween stores have tons of gloves with big, clunky plastic bones glued to the fabric

but this year I found a pair with the bones imprinted on!

I'm so happy

I've been searching for a pair literally for years

and then I'm at the Halloween store and I look down; and in this little tiny plastic cauldron mostly hidden from view by a costume thing hanging down from the shelf above it, is a bunch of gloves

most of them are the kind with the plastic bones

but sitting on top,

was one pair of the good kind

I almost jumped and cheered

so I purchased them

but they were sized for people with nubs for fingers, so I had to cut the finger-tips off

I was planning to do that anyway

but I don't like the fact that I had to do it

because I can't just accept anything

because I'm a jerk

but whatever

I got them

and I'm torn between wanting to wear them all the time and wanting to wear them only on special occasions so they don't get messed up

it may seem stupid;

but this is one of those small victories that make life worth living

after thinking that there wasn't a pair of them left in the world,

I found one

lemme soak it up for a second

but anyway

I'm planning on going shopping around for a shirt and hat for my costume;

so if anybody wants to go shopping at thrift stores for stuff for their costume, give me a call and we'll do it together

and wackiness will ensue

in other news

my mom got me an interview at Wal-Mart tomorrow

and so what's seemingly become my endless battle with Wal-Mart has begun again

I don't know

job=money

and I need money

so having a job would be nice

it's at 10 AM tomorrow

which means I should already be asleep

but I am a jackass; and so I sit here typing

oh well, I'm pretty much done and I'll be asleep hopefully soon

so wish me luck

and gimme a call if you wanna go thrift-store hopping for costumes

Adios Amigos