"Morgul the Magnificent" 2003-10-04 - 4:03 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I'm feeling wonderful today

that internet radio I was talking about absolutely fucking rocks

seriously

I've heard a plethora of new bands that are just absolutely rockin

I've heard them play Dinosaur Jr, on the 90's Indie station

Joy Division(although I think it might've been a New Order song they mislabeled, scroll down to the bottom for a quick history lesson*) on the 80's Alternative station

and Pet Semetary by the Ramones on the Halloween Station

and the Halloween Station is the best

today I heard Pet Semetary, as mentioned; Thriller by Micheal Jackson(which I have a theory about being the reason why I'm the way I am); Nature Trail to Hell by Wierd Al(so good, I actually have the album that's on on vinyl); and Morgul the Magnificent by Morgul and the Ghouls or something like that

that is the best song ever

in my opinion you should go download the radio thing and listen to the Halloween station constantly in the hopes they'll replay that

I'm loving this internet radio thing

I have to thank Sindy again for telling me about this

to paraphrase Clinton: "It's the greatest thing since Sliced Crack"

yep, that's right, I talked to Clinton today

he gave me a call 'cause he was bored and we talked for almost two hours

I couldn't even talk that long with my girlfriend

[that's 'cause I'm bad on the phone, not anything about her]

so now it looks like I may be starting a band again

still angry about being short a bass player

I repeat: if there's any bass players in the Tucson area who want to play something that's not Hardcore/Screamo/Crap; and are heavily into Tool: drop me a line

something else happened in a different area of my life that I'm never ever going to talk about in here that was really awesome as well

I apologize for alluding to something I won't talk about; but what happened was super-cool, and is one of the reasons I'm so freaking happy tonight

so it at least deserved a mention

*THEY'RE PLAYING THE FUCKING MUNSTERS THEME ON THE HALLOWEEN STATION!!!*

sorry, I apologize for that

when I'm happy I get hyper and shallow

though not in that order

and plus: I'm seeing my friends again on Sunday

since two of them have attempted to make plans with me but I haven't said anything to either, I shall do so here:

Jill: Stephanie was talking about doing something with me Sunday

Stephanie: Jill was talking about doing something with me Sunday

I think it would be groovy if we could all do something together

let's invite Robyn too,

Robyn: would you like to do something with Stephanie, Jill, and I?

sorry, like I said: Me x Happy = Shallow + Hyper

and my birthday's only a week away as well

and it's getting closer to Halloween

the greatness never ends!

I'm going to end this now before I emberass myself further

I apologize for this whole entry

and all the ones before that

Sweet Dreams

*-Joy Division was active in the late 70's until Ian Curtis, the lead singer, comitted suicide in 1980. The guitarist took over the vocals, they tweaked the lineup a little and switched to more new-wavey music and became New Order. Thus I think the radio people may have confused the two.

P.S. - I feel bad for making Sindy's name a link but no one else's, so:

Jill

Robyn

Stephanie(hers is locked)

sorry, I'll shut up now