"Everything Zen" 2003-10-03 - 4:28 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

bad news and good news tonight, boys and girls

I didn't get the job at Wal-Mart

despite the fact that my mom works there; they sent me a letter telling me I didn't get the job

EVEN MY MOTHER CAN'T GET ME A FUCKING JOB!

this is like a sign from God or something

I'm beginning to think I should take my guitar and sit outside of Fry's or something

gah

I still haven't called Clinton

I'm debating wether or not to bother

on one hand, he's got my number, if he wants to call me he can

I don't really know about the other hand, but I guess it seems kinda remiss to just let this go

whatever

I don't know

in other news: I apologize for singling Stephanie out every time I get pissed off that none of my friends talk to me anymore

in reality; I've got lots of friends who don't talk to me, there's no reason to give Stephanie undue crap

I'll try and stop from now on

and now on to the shallow crap:

the House of the Dead commercials that are using A FUCKING RAP SONG TO PROMOTE A FUCKING ZOMBIE MOVIE are pissing me off to the point of violence

I usually change the channel when I see one start to come on, but today when I walked out to get a snack, my dad was watching tv and that commercial came on,

and I actually screamed(well, more accurately roared) and threw an empty milk carton across the room in anger.

I couldn't hold it in

I fear what I may end up doing if I see the commercial again

and for all the stupidity of those last few statements; I'm being serious

which is really sad

BUT YOU CAN'T USE A FUCKING RAP SONG TO PROMOTE A ZOMBIE MOVIE!!

IT DOESN'T FUCKING WORK THAT WAY!

sorry,

anyway, speaking of commercials

we seem to be at an all time high and low when it comes to commercials

on one hand there's some of the all-time worst commercial jingles I've ever heard

like the horrible 911 Collision Center commercials around here; or those God-Awful E-Bay commercials

and those horrible fresh-step cat litter or whatever commercials

I just feel so bad for whoever had to sing that

on the other hand, I love those Quizno's commercials with the "what were you, raised by wolves?"

'cause if someone said that to me, I wouldn't even hesitate to say "yes"

that's so a meeting between an idiot and a smart-ass and the idiot takes the smart-ass literally

I love it

and then there's that new Carls' Jr commercial

the one with the girl riding the mechanical bull and eating that big-ass cheeseburger while they play that "slowride" song

I've only seen it once

but Goddamn

as long as they keep giving her cheeseburgers

[especially if they keep giving her cheeseburgers]

I could watch that all day

I don't usually oggle girls on tv; but that commercial... oh, man

anyway,

I wish I had something intelligent to end with

I guess I'll just send a shout out to Sindy for telling me about that aol radio, that rocks, if you guys use IM you should check it out

it's on that stupid window that pops up when you first sign on

click on 'radio'

it fucking rocks

yeah, maybe I'll have something to say tomorrow

it seems that I'll be doing something Sunday

(watch me get sick or die or something so I can't)

so I'll probably have something to say after that

and then my birthday's next sunday, so...

if anyone actually wants to get together I was thinking we could just watch a few of the better cheesy horror movies we've seen

either way I'm planning on seeing that Kill Bill movie

that looks awesome

it looks pretty cheesy but that's what I like

I love me some cheese

Sweet Dreams