"Popular" 2003-10-01 - 4:06 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

still trying to think of good ways to start entries

obviously none yet

honestly I don't have much to talk about

Clinton hasn't called me back yet; I'm gonna try calling him again tomorrow, maybe, and then I'm just gonna assume he doesn't want to start a band

my mom is back to working on trying to get me a job stocking shelves at night at Wal-Mart, which I think I mentioned

I need a night job, it would work well for me

so even though technically I'm making progress in that area, it's nothing I can talk about

I should try and get ahold of Stephanie

honestly I expected her to respond when I said stuff about "not having any friends" but she didn't

not that I really expected that to lead to anything; or that I said it to get her to say stuff to me, but.. I don't know

it would've been something

honestly I'm not even sure where we stand

we haven't even talked or anything in a long time

everytime I call her I can't get ahold of her

I've thought of sending her an e-mail but I don't know

she'd probably just tell me she's busy

it's hard to believe she used to be such a gigantic part of my life

fun fact: the last time I talked to Stephanie, she told me she was busy all weekend with hair appointments and stuff, then turned around and told Cody she'd see him Sunday

I should call Robyn

there's really no reason I shouldn't

I should call Jill as well

I enjoy her company

and I know that if I was to bump into her on the street or at the mall, we could strike up conversation

but I've developed this bizarre phoebia about calling people

I start to think: OK, I should call somebody, but I start getting scared

and I don't know why or of what, but I just do

I've had this problem for a long time

the only reason I was able to call Clinton is my almost primal need to start a band

and the only reason I was able to (unsuccesfully)call Stephanie is because it's getting to the point where I have no emotional investment

I don't know

anyway

what I'm doing to occupy my mind these days is writing a Silent Hill story

basically "what would happen if I was able to write Silent Hill 4 with some charicature of myself as the protagonist"

actually I'm trying to keep the character as little like myself as possible, but I can't help it

lots of writers have that problem, the foremost of which being Stephen King

90% of his protagonists are writers, think about it

anyway

I'm more or less writing it as I go along

I have a few vague ideas that I'm using to keep the story on some semblence of track

but for the most part I write it as I go

which basically makes it like playing a Dungeons & Dragons style Silent Hill role playing game with myself

and if there's one thing I'm good at, it's playing with myself

so that's fun

on a side note, I rented Soul Calibur 2; and I'm having fun

my favorite character that's been there since the first game

[the order is: Soul Blade, Soul Calibur, Soul Calibur 2; with Soul Blade being very, very old]

is still there, so I'm happy

and the single-player mode is the best I've seen in a fighting game in a while

anyway

but going back to Silent Hill,

on one hand, they're making a comic book about it

which I almost got aroused over when I heard

it starts in February, and I'm getting every issue that I can get my grubby little hands on

that's gonna rock

on the other hand, they're also making a movie about it

now, I had hoped that if they were ever going to make a movie about Silent Hill; they would've waited until I had gone through film school so that I could've directed it

because I would do it right

video game to movie translations usually suck

apparently Konami(the company that made Silent Hill) is working very closely with the production company

I just hope that means the developer guys are and not just some suits from the marketing department

the guy who directed that 'Brotherhood of the Wolf' movie is directing it

I didn't see that, if anyone did, could you please tell me how he did?

because if they botch this movie, I'm going to be honor bound to disembowel everyone involved

aside from the actual Silent Hill game developers(assuming they're involved) of course

so I just gotta cross my fingers and hope that the movie comes out good and not like the other horror movies that have been rushed out in the wake of 28 Days Later's success

but that's a rant for another day

and don't even get me started on the Texas Chainsaw Massacre remake

God Help Us All if I really start to think about that

I'll show those assholes how Chainsaw Massacring is done

...bastards

Sweet Dreams