"Pretty Vacant" 2003-09-30 - 4:10 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I apologize for using a Sex Pistols song for the title of this entry. Despite the vicious hatred I have for them and their rampant hypocrisy, I rather liked that song; and it fits this entry.

I'm bored and have nothing else to say; so here's the latest version of The Quiz:

your life has just become a movie. fill in the songs that would play during the following:

opening credits: The Beautiful Dead by Killing Joke

party scene: Talk Show Host by Radiohead

falling in love scene: The Nurse Who Loved Me by A Perfect Circle

love love scene: Houses of the Holy by Led Zeppelin

after a break-up driving scene: Quest by Dinosaur Jr

driving to make-up the break-up scene: Beast of Burden by the Rolling Stones

plain old driving scene: I Just Wanna Have Something To Do by the Ramones

chase scene: Pagan Love Song by Acid Bath

fight scene: Search and Destroy by the Stooges

funeral scene: Grave Digger by Dave Matthews

closing credits: Ziggy Stardust by David Bowie(a little grandiose, I know, but...)

you know it took me a half hour to think of those even though they are by no means the definite songs I'd pick for those?

I really am pathetic

Sweet Dreams