"Wayward" 2003-09-27 - 4:26 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I hate starting entries

I'm never sure what to say

I usually go with, "not much happened today" or some other boring statement that does nothing to drag in the reader

someday I'm going to have to get around to changing that

anyway,

Clinton didn't call today

which was fine because I was half-busy during the day

if he doesn't call tomorrow, though, I'm calling him

in a surprising show of courage, I also called Stephanie

but she wasn't home

I thought about calling Jill but I figured she was at work

[plus I don't have her number, Jill: my e-mail's " [email protected] ", wanna change that?]

so later I ended up going to the mall to keep myself from going insane

[that seems to be a recurring theme in my life. Odd that the mall really only serves to make me depressed with it's massive display of social interaction that I so sorely lack.]

and I found that she wasn't at work

well, unless she works at a different Spencer's; but I think there's just the one store in the town

although I managed to get my sister's gift purchased, getting that out of the way

see, my sister and I were born on the same day three years apart

which still astounds me as great timing by my parents

or just a massive coincidence

but it makes me feel less bad about spending money on her because I know I'll be getting gifts at the same time

and my sister has somehow managed to acquire a small fortune despite the fact that she's only 15

the other day she was complaining that she didn't want to start a bank account with only $400 because the interest was too low

to which the only response is: "Bitch, I've got $3!"

I have no idea how she got that much damn money

she gets allowance from my parents, but there's no way she should have that much more money than me

sorry, I know I had no point to begin with, but I'm digressing anyway

I really need a job

anyway,

there's been several things that I want to talk about in here, and I always think of them at odd times during the day, but I always forget when I go to write in here

which sucks

anyway, I'm going to do something tomorrow if it kills me

Sweet Dreams

[I'd like to send a shout out to puppet-666 for paraphrasing/borrowing my little "Sweet Dreams" ending dealy. It amused me. And if that was just a coincidence then I will don my Dunce Hat in shame.]