"The Most Wonderful Time of the Year" 2003-09-26 - 3:44 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well I almost didn't call Clinton today,

but he did me the favor of calling me

my mom had dragged me to the store at the time, though, so I called him when I got back

and tomorrow I could be in a band

I can't fucking wait

we're still short a bassist though

so any bassists in Tucson who want to play something between Tool/A Perfect Circle, David Bowie, and The Stooges, leave me a note

so I can't wait

and speaking of being dragged to the store

there's a funny anecdote about that

my mom was saying we shouldn't spend as much money this time because she spent too much last time

which isn't the funny part,

the funny part is that as she said that she took me to Wal-Mart around Halloween

that was a bad call

I only got two decorations this trip

but I will get more

oh man, walking down the Halloween aisles was so great

I had a combination of the Misfits' "Halloween" and that "it's the most wonderful time of the year" song stuck in my head

when I get my own place it's going to have Halloween decorations up all year round

I think I'm looking forward to Halloween more than I am my birthday

and last year I didn't get to wear a costume 'cause I was in the depths of my Crohn's Disease

I can't decide if I want to be a Baseball Fury(from The Warriors) or Micheal Meyers(the serial killer from Halloween) or a Misfit or something else

I can't wait

it truly is the most wonderful time of the year

Sweet Dreams

bonfires burnin' bright

pumpkin faces in the night

I remember Halloween

dead cats hangin' from poles

little dead are out in droves

I remember Halloween

brown leafed vertigo

where skeletal life is known

I remember Halloween

this night anything goes

burnin' bodies hangin' from poles

I remember Halloween

Halloween,

Halloween,

Halloween,

Halloween

candy apples and razor blades

little dead are soon in graves

I remember Halloween

this night anything goes

burnin' bodies hangin' from poles

I remember Halloween,

Halloween,

Halloween,

Halloween

Halloween,

Halloween,

Halloween,

Halloween

-Halloween

Misfits

so close