"Stray Bullet" 2003-09-16 - 4:30 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

deep shit is going on

I'm not quite sure if I want to talk about it

in theory something very good and uplifting happened; but I'm not sure I did it right

we'll have to wait and see

tomorrow I go and apply at a Halloween Store which is opening

I should be able to get a job, since they're probably hiring most anyone; and I'm looking for full-time

plus working at a Halloween Store is one of my lifelong dreams

...

ok, it's not really; but it would still kick ass

it'll only be for a month and a half-two months(sadly),

but like we say in Russia "any work is good work"

ok, that's crap too

but it's a Halloween Store for Christ's sake!

I just hope I'll get employee discounts

assuming I get the job of course

I'm starting to think I have some kind of stamp on my forehead that's only visible to potential employers that brands me as un-hire-able

and going for the trifecta of things I have no luck with(even though I wasn't specific about the first thing);

I'm going to call Clinton tomorrow, after months and months of not calling him;

and see about starting a band

at this point my optimism is set super-low, so when things don't work out I just say: "oh, ok"; and then get massively depressed later

which is disturbingly similar to what happens when things do work out

hmmm...

anyway,

so we'll just have to see what happens tomorrow

Sweet Dreams