"All Hallow's Eve; in convenient store form" 2003-09-17 - 3:14 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, good news(in theory)

I'm 96% sure I got the job at the Halloween store

I'm cautiously optimistic

depending on how things work out I could be starting work this friday

P.S. - Steph and/or Robyn, expect a call from the Halloween store people; if you haven't already received one

it's weird, whenever I think about it; I get all nervous,

but when I think about what I'll be doing and more specific stuff, I calm down

I hate my mind

it thinks in fucked up ways

and it hates me

I swear, my life would be infinitely easier if there wasn't always a part of my mind telling me that everything is going to be terrible; nothing will ever go right, and I'm going to screw up at everything

it makes doing simple shit a pain in the ass

I don't know

stoopid brain

anyway, I got two for two and gave Clinton a call today,

but he either "had is phone off or was out of the service area" both times

I'll try again tomorrow; and if the same shit happens I might call up Mariah or something and see if she knows when would be a good time to call him or if there's a different number I can reach him at or something

I don't know

in other news;

I'm reading 'Carrie' by Stephen King

the book drags up painful memories

because I've known kids who are stuck with asshole, hypocrit parents that had no business having kids in the first place and just have their lives become practically un-livable as a result

and they didn't get the benefit of telekenetic powers to fight back with

I'm not talking about myself here; in some shallow, backhanded "my life is so miserable" way

I may not be completely satisfied with my parent's parenting abilities;

but they're nowhere near the league of asshole parents I'm talking about

it's not much fun to read about another case like that; with memories of real-life shit that people I cared about had to go through popping up

I don't know

I'm gonna keep reading it though

because now that I've started it, it feels like I have to

that's just one of my weird little kinks

so I don't know

ending on a happy note: Halloween Store, Yay!

Sweet Dreams