"Hot Hot Heat" 2003-07-17 - 4:12 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

it's too fucking hot out here

seriously

you don't understand

even you people who live here don't understand because your fucking coolers work

I haven't done anything for three days

I can't

I've tried

I want to play guitar, I've felt like writing some songs

but I can't

it's just too hot

I actually fought it enough to try one time but my fingers were too sweaty to hold the pick

I wanted to call Stephanie today but I couldn't

it was just too hot

when it's as damn hot as it is here, you can't do anything

you just kind've sit and congeal in your own sweat(and in my case: filth as well)

I don't even have the energy to take a shower

not that I would be doing that anyway; but I mean to cool off

because(in theory) water is cool

but out here even the tap water is hot

all the time

I've been drinking Mountain Dew almost constantly

I had kind've unintentionally cut down on it after the whole "caffiene antagonizes irritable bowel" thing

but now I'm thirsty all the time

and as soon as I finish a can I'll set it down for a second and it already feels like it's been sitting out in the sun all day

every day I get up and I have to convince myself to put on clothes

it's just that hot

this is all I have to talk about

mainly becuase it's too hot to do anything

I never could understand(after I'd lived here for a while) why the hell anyone moved out here

it's hotter than fuck,

there's no grass

all the plants are spiny and mean

all the animals are poisonous

...and mean

it's just like God was telling humanity not to live here

this is not an inhabitable section of the planet earth

but people moved here

because people suck

and my family moved here

because we visited my uncles when they lived here

and it's real nice to visit

a real change of scenery

but the novelty wears off quick once you move here

and all you can think about is why in the fuck anyone would want to live here

I'd understand if like, the government forced criminals to move out here because the jails were over-crowded

but PEOPLE ARE MOVING HERE OF THEIR OWN FREE WILL!!

that's just idiotic

Tucson is growing by leaps and bounds

apparently lots of people are moving out here,

the town is getting bigger and... I don't know, whatever the hell things happen to show that people are moving out here and the town is becoming bigger

and I just can't figure it out

this place sucks

every time I drive by a golf course I almost crash my car because I'm just staring at the grass in longing

IT'S SO HOT!!

WAAAH!!

anyway, the entry before last I asked if anyone knew who did the original "Liquid Boy" song, and that question is still open; just go back a couple entries for the details

[warning: no prize]

you know what's depressing?

I found out that Evan has more than twice as many readers as me

anyway

I'm thinking of going to R-Galaxy tomorrow, so I'll give you a call Stephanie

I'll need gas money, though

yeah,

Sweet Dreams