"Mikey: Earmuffs." 2003-06-22 - 4:32 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

something I forgot to mention about yesterday:

After I dropped Robyn off at her house, I flipped to KFMA(the local[crappy] rock station) and Prison Sex by Tool was on

now, since it was after 10 PM

and since I'm me

I cranked it up as loud as I can get it to go in my crappy car, and drove out of Robyn's nice, semi-upscale neighborhood at after 10 PM blaring Prison Sex to all the sleeping residents

heh heh

it's those little moments that make life worth living

secondly; everyone stand in awe of my spiffy new layout that Sindy made for me

you have to make your browser full-screen(push F11) to see all of it.

it's pretty sweet, and the type is no longer in a little mini-window

[don't worry Puppet-666, I was perfectly satisfied with your layout while it still worked]

but anyway,

today was OK

mostly just sat around

my contact took a long time to put in again

but I think I may have finally figured the damn things out, so hopefully tomorrow I can get them in relatively quickly

but for some reason, tonight my dad called a bunch of relatives over, and we rented Old School

that movie was fucking hilarious

we got the unrated version, so I don't know how big of a difference that makes,

but God Damn was it funny

I almost peed myself laughing during that sequence when Will Ferrel shot himself with the tranquilizer

you know those times when you're just laughing so hard you can barely breathe?

it was that funny

two things though;

1) Luke Wilson makes sweater-vests look cool as hell

and 2)[which is kind of a spoiler, so...] it was actually mildly depressing because Will Ferrel genuinely loved his wife, even if he was an idiot; and it's sad that they never got back together.

[spoiler over]

with that said, the movie was funnier than hell

and I loved that "Mikey: earmuffs" thing. That was hilarious.

Don't know what I'm talking about? See the movie, you won't regret it.

It's almost 5 AM here, but I'm not tired in the least

I want to play video games, but I'm going to jam with Evan tomorrow(or I'm supposed to anyway. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.), so I really need to get some sleep.

Sweet Dreams