"Long Gone Day" 2003-06-05 - 3:51 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

it's getting harder and harder to pull myself out of bed these days

I have no motivation to do anything

Stephanie's gone back to being too busy for me

I can't spend any money 'cause I gotta keep saving for the guitar

which I can't afford yet

and I don't have the will to look for a job

and I'm just so lonely

I wish Sindy lived here or I lived there or we both lived in Seattle

or Olympia or whatever

I think inside I'm scared that when I do go there for college(hopefully) I'll find out that things are just like anywhere else

it'll be the same as any other major city; and nobody will be into grunge there either

I know that it won't be exactly the same as it was in the early '90s

but I'm hoping there'll still be some holdouts, or at least other grunge fans like me who go there because of what it used to be

but that's not what I'm depressed about

everything just seems so far away

I feel like I'm in prison

like I'm trapped in a bubble and the world is going by around me

and the only person who cares about me lives many states away

I don't feel up to writing a song tonight

and so I'll listen to my unplugged albums and try to sleep

I miss my friends

in theory they're just a phone call away

but they're not really

Robyn never answers

Stephanie's always busy

and Evan's a dick

and none of us get along as well as we used to

it always feels strained and awkward

and I wish I could run away

I know it sounds terrible but I wish some relative would buy it and leave me enough money to just take off

or maybe a couple relatives at once or something

ha

even when I'm depressed I can't help but be a smart-ass

Sweet Dreams

My Life As A Movie:

opening credits: The Man Who Sold the World by Nirvana

party scene: Can't Even Tell by Soul Asylum

falling in love scene: Stephanie Says by The Velvet Underground

love love scene: Inflatable by Bush

after a break-up driving scene: Space Oddity by David Bowie

driving to make-up the break-up scene: Rocket Man by Elton John

plain old driving scene: Long Gone Day by Mad Season

chase scene: The Distance by Cake

fight scene: I Don't Know Anything by Mad Season

funeral scene: Asleep by The Smiths

closing credits: Far Behind by Candlebox

so much blood I'm startin to drown

runs from cold to colder

time to time the sky's comin' down

to help me lose my way

tears and lies for answers

you and open viens

God knows I'm gone

girl, I just want you to

come on down

Lord it's a storm and I'm headin' to fall

these sins are mine and I've done wrong

oh babe,

come on down

long gone day

mmmmmmmm

who ever said we wash away with the rain?

see you all from time to time

ISN'T IT SO STRANGE HOW FAR AWAY WE ALL ARE NOW?

AM I THE ONLY ONE WHO REMEMBERS THAT SUMMER?

oh, I remember

EVERYDAY, EACH TIME AND PLACE WAS SAVED

THE MUSIC THAT WE MADE

THE WIND HAS CARRIED ALL OF THAT AWAY...

long gone day

mmmmmmmmm

who ever said we wash away with the rain?

so many tears I'm startin to drown

the rain in heaven's all come down

silver spoons affix the crown

the luckless ones are broken

tears and lies for answers

you an open flame

God knows I'm gone

girl, I just want you to

come on down

Lord it's a storm and I'm headin' to fall

these sins are mine and I've done wrong

I want you to

oh I just want you to

come on down

I fear again, like then, I've lost my way

and shout to God to bring my sunny day...

-Long Gone Day

Mad Season