"Speechless" 2003-06-03 - 3:06 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I feel kinda stupid writing this because Sindy had a real bad day; and my little petty whinings seem insignificant after reading about her day

it left me speechless

but anyway, I'll just put little "bullet" type things

*-lost the will to get a job, having such a hard time forcing myself to do anything remotely productive

*-I'm sick again, but it might just be the Taco Bell I had for dinner

*-even though I can almost afford one guitar, I'm going to save up for another week just to get a guitar that's almost exactly the same but a different color

because I'm dumb

*-tricked my sister into finally renting "Singles" for me; and I also saw "Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels" for the first time.

I've wanted to see that for a long time; and I must say that if Singles wins the award for "Best Use of Chris Cornell" then Lock, Stock' wins the award for "Bust Use of 'I Wanna Be Your Dog' by Iggy and the Stooges"

*-some filter or something in the ducts for my swamp cooler broke and as a result it sounds like a squirrel or some other small animal crawled inside there and it's making me paranoid as hell

*-the fact that as time goes on it's only going to get hotter is extremely disheartening

*-the more I listen to Built to Spill the more I want to procreate with them

*-I'm considering putting that quiz from the other day at the bottom of all my entries, similar to how some people have a "mood" or "listing to" thing on their diaries/journals; I'd put it under the "Sweet Dreams" and probably before the lyrics when I put them; with only one song per "scene" that would change per how I'm feeling that day

but basically since you guys are the ones who would have to read it, I wanted to ask you if you would actually read it or if it would be annoying as hell

so just leave me a note telling me your opinion, a simple "yes" or "no"[as in: "yes, I would read that" or: "no, you're stupid"] will do if you don't feel like investing a lot of time

and if you really don't care, then say that

if I dont' get any responses then I'm going to start putting it anyway and screw all of you

so yeah,

Sweet Dreams