"Dreamtime" 2003-06-02 - 3:36 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

my eyes are slowly degenerating again

which means I'll have to switch perscriptions on my glasses again

and this time I think I'll get contacts

so I can headbang and see at the same time

(not literally)

and since I need them I can make my parents pay for it

yay

on another note there's been a disturbing trend in my dreams the last few nights of celebrity cameos

it's odd

Friday night there was Lara Croft(not Angelina Jolie; just Lara Croft. From the video game), Emma Bunton(Baby Spice), Shaggy(not Matthew Lillard, and not even the good one from the '60s; the one from the crappy new ones)[I get the feeling the rest of The Gang was there, but I don't remember seeing them], somebody else playing the villain, and Amy Acker(from "Angel)

last night there was Benji and Joel from Good Charlotte

and perhaps the oddest of all this is that I didn't used to dream

I mean, sure, they say everyone dreams but some people just don't remember them;

well I didn't remember anything

sometimes every couple of months I'd have a dream

but for most every night I would be laying in bed and the next thing I knew I'd be opening my eyes to morning

no dreams, just an instant of blackness like the frame on a strip of movie film

but lately I've been having dreams real often

and the last few nights they've had celebrities

which confuses me

I'm not the type who really cares about celebrities, or gets into their gossip or anything

and so I am confused

tomorrow I have to go turn in job applications

I can maybe stretch it out 'till tuesday;

but there's no reason to

I lost the will to get a job

for a while I was looking forward to it as a way to get out of the house, do something, meet people, and earn money all at once

and now I lost that somehow

which sucks 'cause I still have to do it

I wish they had Quick-Stops here

I also wish there was a comic book shop or record store hiring

stupid semi-dream jobs being taken

and now I'd like to take this time to say that Sindy[Sindustries] is the coolest girl in the world,

and if I had the money I'd erect billboards and statues that said so

(I love you Sindy!)

Sweet Dreams