"The Man Who Sold the World pt. 1.5" 2003-05-25 - 3:03 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

tonight was interesting

spent lots of time with my family

my aunt gave me a photo album she made of me as a graduation present

it's really kind of sweet, it has pictures of me from my birth up until now

it's kind of funny, there's a few pages of pictures every year when I'm little

then as it gets closer to the present there's fewer and fewer pages;

until finally 2000-2003(the present) are summed up on 1 page, front and back in about three pictures

it's pretty funny

but it's still kind of a nice gesture

tomorrow I'm going to my cousin's graduation party

it's just gonna be my family hanging out all damn day again

but my uncles told me that they'll be giving me a present tomorrow

I'm guessing it's a large sum of money

I would think it would be $100 at most

I'd feel guilty taking more

but ever since my uncle just gave me his van;

I haven't really expected him(or his lover) to give me anything ever again

a free van is a pretty damn good gift

but whatever

and plus tomorrow my cousin should be giving me this effects board he got for his guitar that apparently cost around $500 and has a ton of effects

he's moving into an appartment so he can't use it anymore

and hopefully he'll forget I have it

heh heh

but seriously; it sounds like he's giving it to me since he can't use it in the apartment, therefore he's going to let me keep it as long as he's in the apartment, therefore that's going to be a long enough time that he'll either forget about it or just stop caring

and even if he does want it back that shouldn't be for a long time

so tomorrow should be

...profitable

*snicker*

I had more I wanted to say

but I write in this thing before I go to bed, and lately I've been so tired by the time I get around to this that I don't have the energy to get into real deep, emotional stuff

which makes this thing shallow and lame

defeating the entire purpose I started this thing for

let's just say I was thinking about the night I wrote the entry titled: "The Man Who Sold the World"

and I was wanting to write about it more in detail

but I just don't have the energy

but my aunt leaves tomorrow morning

and the rest of my family is clearing out soon after

hopefully life will go back to normal

and I'll have the energy to put this thing to good use again

Sweet Dreams

we passed upon the stairs

spoke of was and when

although I wasn't there

he said I was his friend

which came as a surprise

I spoke into his eyes:

"I thought you died alone,

a long, long time ago..."

who knows?

not me

we never lost control,

you're face

to face

with The Man Who Sold the World

I laughed and shook his hand,

made my way back home

I searched for form and land

for years and years I roamed

I gazed a gazely stare

at all the millions here

I must have died alone

a long, long time ago...

who knows?

not me

I never lost control

you're face

to face

with The Man Who Sold the World

who knows?

not me

I never lost control

you're face

to face

with The Man Who Sold the World

-The Man Who Sold the World

David Bowie