"Pork Soda" 2003-05-26 - 3:16 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

watching shows about Metallica at 2:30 AM = bad

because it makes me want to plug in my guitar, stomp on my distortion pedal and rock out

but I can't because I have a tiny house with paper-thin walls

damnit

today was interesting

spent the whole day with my family again

my cousin forgot that effects board

my uncles only gave me $50; but that's not bad at all

it's going towards a new guitar

my sister and I got in a fight about it

in her usual "I'm far too interested in inane things that I have no business with" attitude; she asked me what I would spend the money on,

I said "a new guitar" and she got all exasperated like:"why do you need a new guitar?" "since you already have a guitar, shouldn't you sell your old one?"

and then I killed her

one of these days I'm going to get back to serious things with this

because I swear, I am having deeper emotional issues than why my sister is annoying

but lately the whole thing with my family has kept me pretty distracted

and my diary must be boring as hell lately

I do apologize, true believers

I promise something interesting in the near future

Sweet Dreams