"Hurt" 2003-05-16 - 1:57 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I downloaded the video for Johnny Cash's version of Hurt.

sometimes I feel bad about downloading so much off the internet

but I can't afford to buy all the CDs I want

anyway

that's my song

if every person were labeled with a song; not based on how much they liked it, or anything like that, but based on lyrics, mood, and things of that nature

I would be Hurt

I've discussed this a few times in here before

some friends of mine who believe in that sort of thing tell me I have an "old soul"

I believe it

I feel weathered

and I'm only 18

I'm not even finished with High School

but I just feel so tired

and despite how shallow it is; when I see music videos,

I identify much more with old Johnny Cash than I do with any one else out there

even when I watch Nirvana or Alice in Chains or anything like that

I feel like I've been through so much, lived so long, but I'm still so young

this entry's bothering me

I'm mixing serious, deep thoughts with shallow talk of music videos and songs

it must all look so childish to read

Sweet Dreams