"a very un-merry birthday" 2003-05-10 - 3:12 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

today we celebrated my mom's birthday

only my family could make it as fucked up as it was

see, last week we went shopping for my mom

my dad said: "let's just get her stuff, and we'll figure out what's from who later"

so I let him hold on to all the presents, and he never said a thing about them to me until today

now today he gets all pissed off becuase he expected me and my sister to wrap them and decide what was from who and everything

we've just sung "happy birthday" to my mom and the three of us are standing in the bedroom yelling at eachother because just now we've realized no one has done anything with her presents

my dad's yelling: "you guys never do anything unless we specifically tell you to, you can't think for yourselves!"

and I just wanted to kick him in the nuts, because he never does anything period

he just sits on his fat ass and plays video games

I get the feeling that when I was born, my dad held me for the first time; looked into my eyes and thought: "in a few years I'll never have to do anything again"

so fuck him

once he gets old enough I'm shipping his ass off to the cheapest nursing home I can find

he's gonna be making quilts and pulling landscaping duty for the rest of his years

today was really pathetic

*sigh*

Sweet Dreams