"Saturday Night v2.0" 2003-05-11 - 3:25 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

today was pretty groovy

I went to Zia and got a Joy Division album

[that's my latest interest; eighties post-punk bands like Killing Joke, The Cure, and Joy Division]

went to R-Galaxy and got the next issue of House of Secrets

walked around the mall

then went to the other mall and went to the arcade

and that's where "business picked up" as they say,

as I was paying for a card, I see someone come up to me out of the corner of my eye; and who should it be but big, sweaty Evan!

which is really ironic because I'd been thinking about him a lot recently

so we kind of hung out together at the arcade for a little bit

I showed him how unrealistically good at Time Crisis 2 I am(I beat the game on 1 play, and only got hit twice, as Evan said:'I'm so good at it that I should be an accountant')

and I saw again how unrealistically good at Dance Dance Revolution he is

it amazes me every time

especially that someone as big as Evan is as good as he is

it astounds me

anyway, we hung out for a little bit after that, and we got to talking about The Mole People; and he asked me if I wanted to play again

and that makes me so happy I can't describe it

I don't know if he wants to start a band again(I doubt it); but I don't care, and I'm not going to press it

just so long as we can play together I'll be happy

for some reason playing with Evan feels right, I guess is the best way to put it, and I enjoy playing with him more than with other people

and regardless of wether or not this leads to a band, I'm just happy as fuck to be playing with someone else again

it'll be the first time I'm playing with someone else on guitar too

on one hand I'm telling myself not to get my hopes up,

that Evan rarely calls when he says he will

but I think for this I'll call him if he waits too long to call me

that's just awesome

anyway

once I got home I drew a really good picture of Duma, one of the angels from Sandman

in reality it doesn't really look like Duma; it just looks like a malnourished angel with the key to hell around his neck

because in one of my favorite story-arcs of Sandman; "The Season Of Mists", Lucifer decides he wants to quit reigning hell; so he banishes all the demons and locks up hell. He gives the key to Morpheus, in the hopes that it will cause him a lot of problems. So Morpheus ends up with all these minor Gods and the like in The Dreaming vying for the key; until God sends the angels Remiel and Duma to rule hell, thus saving Morpheus the choice of who to give the key to. Remiel is kind of torn about it(despite the fact he doesn't have a choice), but Duma(since he's the angel of silence[I believe] and can't talk) just takes the key and puts it around his neck

so I did a drawing I'm really proud of, and whenever the hell my dad ends up purchasing a new scanner, I'll definitely post it so that you fine people can see it

in other news

I think Silent Hill has become a rather unhealthy obsession of mine;

I find myself drawn to it, and yet it scares me so much that lately I've been paranoid moreso than usual; and tonight there were two instances were I was paralyzed with fear over nothing at all

I mean, that can't be healthy

tonight I was only able to make myself play it for maybe a half an hour

a very short amount of time for me

and yet I'm still obsessed with it

my ideal band name is "White Claudia", a reference to the game, and I want our slogan/catchphrase/whatever it's called to be: "The Fear of Blood Tends to Create a Fear for the Flesh", which is a line from the game

and yet I'm so scared I can barely turn it on

this can't be healthy

and it's not like the graphics are even that scary

the graphics are pretty laughable

but they've still got me terrified

the only thing I can think of is that my paranoia must be linked to something else as well

because I wasn't this scared when I was playing the second game

I guess I just haven't quite latched onto the story of this one as much as I did the story of the second one

I mean, if you go back and read my "Silent Hill 2 Period" entries

[Exquisite Corpse-In The End pts. 1 + 2]

I made mention of how the story reminded me of Pet Semetary, and how I was able to get so into the character and really dig it

but in this one not enough of the story has been revealed so I'm stuck with just the insanely creepy parts

damnit

oh well, bullshit rant over

Sweet Dreams