"One Hell of a Holiday" 2003-04-21 - 3:24 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

today was a hell of a day

got 100 Bullets: The Counterfifth Detective

the latest 100 Bullets Graphic Novel

it featured the coolest protagonist since the one based on Raven

of course, he died at the end

which was depressing

but I have to say I expected it because it's 100 Bullets,

and the entire reason that 100 Bullets is written, drawn, and mass produced is to depress its readers

but for Easter dinner we had a downright feast

Steak and ham

and a ton of other culinary delights

and I had a little of all

it was delicious

after that I went to Blockbuster,

rented The Getaway

it's allright

takes some getting used to

but the real story of the night is that my car finally died

I got to Blockbuster, and it just gave up when I tried to start it to go back home

at first I thought it was the battery, and I asked some guy to jump start it

my stoopid cables weren't long enough, so we had to use his

I put it on the wrong nubs, or whatever they're called, because as you've probably guessed I didn't know what I was doing

as any of you reading this may know, when you try and jump-start a car and put the jumper cables on the wrong nubs; sparks shoot out

his cables had rubber of the metal part(which is really dumb) and it caught on fire

it would've been cool if it wasn't such a desperate situation/someone else's cables

anyway, it turns out it wasn't the battery

so with many ashamed "thank you"s; I bid good-bye to the good samaritan

and shamefully used Blockbuster's phone to call my dad

astoundingly he wasn't pissed, and came and picked me up

he discerned that it was the starter,

which means that we have to buy a new starter and replace it tomorrow

which means I'm going to owe my parents even more damned money

but right now my poor, dead car is sitting in the Blockbuster parking lot

and that makes me a sad panda

hopefully we can revive it at minimum cost tomorrow

blah

I love my dead, gay car

Sweet Dreams