"It'll be a living" 2003-02-28 - 4:24 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I feel kind of sad, I'm the only one who ever writes in my diary anymore

as usual I'm the last one clinging to a trend everyone else has forgotten

ha

I watched the shitty tape my band made a few nights ago

I could only sit through the beginning of the first song

you could only hear the drums and bass, but that sounded good

what little singing of mine you could hear sounded terrible, and I'm glad I've improved

it made me realize how much I miss Evan's long hair

and how much I miss playing in a band

I really want to play with Evan again, one of these days I'll have to ask him about it

wether or not he wants to be in a band

he probably still doesn't, but it's worth a try

I'll just do it once, and I won't press it

if he says yes, I'll try not to be so much of a dick this time

I've only got one more lesson to do on my economics

man that feels great

next thursday will be the first day of the rest of my life

no more waiting, no more sitting on my ass all day

my colonoscopy is Wednesday, and as much as I'm sure that's going to suck; at least it'll be the end

either I get a cure, and go on to the simple life

or I don't

I'll go on disability, get my own place, and live in squalor

they both have their perks and downsides, either way; you know what they say:

It's a Living

Sweet Dreams