"mmm... pea-ness" 2003-03-03 - 3:32 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I don't know what to say

things are on and off between my amusal at the late-night programming on every Sunday night, and the horrible depression

on one hand, my colonoscopy is wednesday

I don't want to go into detail as to the problems that entails, suffice to say it has more to do with the complication involved in that procedure than the procedure itself

plus it means I have to deal with my asshole doctor again

no pun intended

but the upside is that after wednesday things will be looking up for me

I either get treatment or a cure, and get to live a (semi) normal life,

or I get to go on disability, which means I get money to live off of for being in horrible pain

as dramatic as I'm making it sound, I've accepted it

I don't know

the disease would suck

the lifestyle could be worse

the depression mostly comes from the weekend

apparently all my friends had a ripping time

their weekend was busy and full of life

mine consisted of sitting at home wishing something interesting was on tv because I've grown to hate all other forms of entertainment in my house

it seems like whenever I'm not with them, they have the most rockin' time ever

but when I am with them, it's just: "well we don't have anything planned, maybe we'll go rent a movie"

I'm not blaming them

for a change

I'm just bitching in general

I'm sure if it goes on for a few weeks I'll be pointing fingers and getting all paranoid

but for now let's just enjoy Duckman

Rosebud Peas, full of Green Pea-ness

Sweet Dreams