"Moon-lighting (or lack thereof)" 2003-02-27 - 4:29 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

something's been bothering me recently

rather than re-type it in here, I suggest you go visit my livejournal (don't mention this diary there if you leave a comment www.livejournal.com/users/opiatejr )

I often go out for walks at night around here

usually I'll go anywhere from 1:30 to as late as 3:30, but tonight I went at 12:30

some interesting notes from tonight's walk:

last week while I was driving to go to Stephanie's house, I saw these two goth girls walking around on this one road

I was shocked to learn that there were goth girls righ in my neighborhood, so tonight I ammended my walk-route to see if they were night owls as well

they weren't

but while I was walking down that road, someone who I swear was my cousin drove right past me

(he lives just around the corner from me, so that's not far-fetched)

he didn't stop or wave or anything

sure, I don't know it was my cousin, and I have no idea what he's doing out so late

but I'm pretty sure it was

especially 'cause when I walked by his house I could see him and his younger brother walking around the living room

(they didn't see me)

he probably figured it wasn't me, or just plain didn't see me, but I have no idea what he was doing

anyway, usually I stick to the small, empty roads in my little neighborhood, but this time I went down to Oracle(the main road in Tucson) and walked down that for a little bit

while I did this cop went by going the other direction, and as he did, he stopped to get in the left-turn lane, and just stayed stopped

I was sure he was gonna pull around and ask me what the hell I was doing out so late,

but he didn't

maybe he was waiting to see if I was hitch-hiking

either way, he just sat there

I walked all the way to the next street leading back to my house and he just sat there in the left-turn lane in the middle of the road

it was odd

after that my walk was pretty uneventful

there was no moon, so I could barely see anything; and I had Silent Hill on the brain so I was paranoid as hell,

but nothing actually happened

anyway, I just wanted to comment on those two odd things happening in a row, and mention to go check out what I put in my Livejournal(that's what I really wanted to put in here, but I also wanted to put it in there and I don't update that often; and now I don't feel like typing it all up again)

Sweet Dreams